We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here when we went to my son's graduation from boot camp at Parris Island. Very convenient location only about 10min from Parris Island and many restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly. Only negatives I had was that the ice machine didn't work on the third floor and our room was next to the elevator which chimed every time the doors opened all hours of the night. I would stay here again but would request a room away from the elevator.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank outtatime08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie Lawrence-Rose
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 571 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

Was visiting Beaufort to attend graduation at Parris Island. We were greeted at front desk by friendly staff who provided us with a packet full of graduation information. Stayed in room on second floor that was super cozy and very clean. Hotel provided a much appreciated breakfast set up in the early morning hours for those of us heading out early. I enjoyed my two night stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting Beaufort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TB12371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We love it when our guest enjoy their stay, but we love it even more when guest let us know about their stay. We will be looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie Lawrence-Rose
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We came from NJ just after Hurricane Sandy to watch our son graduate from Parris Island. Originally planned to stay 2 days, but the airport in NJ had closed, our flight was canceled and we left a day late and had to drive to Phili for our flight. It was very stressful. Got to the hotel and explained the circumstances to the manager, Ms. Williams. Understanding our stressful situation, she accommodated our request not to be billed for two nights.

My only criticism is that the pillows were not comfortable - lumpy and soft.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that natural disaster happen and cause stress on everyone, but we are here to help ease that stress when we can.

We will be looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie Lawrence-Rose
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel was in good condition, we where there without a reservation on business with a construction crew and the associate Gina was very helpful to us in getting rooms for me and my crew.
We were able to work on construction site and had nice clean place to rest at the end of the day. Thanks Gina

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to have you and your co-workers stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie Lawrence-Rose
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Spent a couple of days there this past week to watch my nephew graduate from Parris Island and enjoyed it for the most part. Nice rooms at a decent price , located close to the base. The staff was helpful and friendly, the hotel was fairly clean and the room was also clean although it had a strange smell like it was changed to a non smoking room very recently but all in all a good place.
Only complaints would be the free wifi sucked gave up on it very early, bed wasn't very comfortable and on Friday the breakfast was never kept up with, coffee pots where never filled and it was cold when there was coffee in them. I realize that everybody was eating at the same time to leave for the graduation but you should have someone who can keep up with it or have a second person for Fridays when you seem to be the busiest. All in all a good place and would not hesitate to use it again if the need arose

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellenSavh, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We do apologize that you weren't 100% satisfied with your visit. We are making changes daily to our product and the services that we offer to ensure that every guest experience is perfect. If you are ever in the area again we would greatly appreciate you giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Clean, fresh, and comfortable. No unpleasant surprises. The property is well kept, the room was modern, bed was very comfortable, bathroom was great, and the complimentary breakfast was also great. Next trip to Beaufort, this is where I'll stay with or without my family. Location is central and everything is convenient with a short drive. You're close enough but also off the beaten path so you can relax.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellenSavh, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. It's always great to hear able all of our guest stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel looks nice from the outside, and it's not very old. But once you stay here, you begin to see this hotel is ran on the cheap. The breakfast has very little fruit. The only protein items are tasteless warm scrambled eggs. There is no yogurt, or boiled eggs. I walked the stairs and noticed something wrong. If you look you can tell the stairs lean, as if they were made to fit. The fitness equipment is unsafe for the treadmill, and the elliptical wobbles badly. In my room the tub has cracks in the coating.
The staff is very friendly,

Room Tip: If you're booking on Priceline for a 2.5, this is probably it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellenSavh, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We do apologize that you weren't 100% satisfied with your visit, as it is our goal that all guest be pleased with their stay with us. We are making changes daily to our product and the services that we offer to ensure that every guest experience is perfect. If you are ever in the area again we would greatly appreciate you giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 16 in Beaufort
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 16 in Beaufort
769 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 16 in Beaufort
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beaufort

Address: 131 Big John Rd, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906-7347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $86 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy quality time with your friends and loved ones, at our 100% smoke free property. Where all of our rooms, are suites, better suited for entertaining and or relaxing. Serving up a full hot, and delicious buffet style breakfast, packed with healthy choices, you are sure to be ready for the day's challenges! Care to take a stroll after breakfast? We are nestled nearby the beautiful, Beaufort Waterfront Park and Hunting Island State Park, enjoy the scenery, bird watch, climb the 167 steps to the top of the Hunting Island State Park's Lighthouse. It's the only lighthouse in South Carolina that is open to the public today. Coming to see a loved one graduate from the famous Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island? Marine Corps Recruit Depot Parris Island is located only eight miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort. Making Comfort Suites Beaufort the ideal hotel for your stay needs. OORAH! Visiting the Naval Hospital Beaufort? Located at only six miles from the Comfort Suites Beaufort, drive time becomes just ten minutes! Looking for that perfect place to host your upcoming family reunion? We have plenty of suites available throughout the year to accommodate those large groups. Making sure that you are close enough to one another to enjoy, but not too close to annoy! Is a loved one attending University of South Carolina Beaufort? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing