We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$144
$122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaufort Inn(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$211
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Loft Hotel(Beaufort)
$159
$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
310
151
32
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
151
32
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskparris islandhotel restaurantsweet teafree popcornqueen suitecoffee tablebeautiful marshindoor poolroad constructionsitting areamarine graduationmini fridgewould stay here againroom was spaciousshort drivechecking in
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 536 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a good option if you want a newer hotel, which you won't find downtown. Location is about two+ miles to the historic section, where there is metered parking on the streets or a parking lot. We were there on the weekend of the Gullah festival; so the place was quite busy.

Guests are comped $10/each for breakfast, which you can order from the menu or enjoy a full buffet (san fruit juice). '

Room preference was honored. Prompt, early check-in.

Hotel is getting a bit long in the tooth, needing some upgrade/paint, etc. in interior & exterior and refurbishing. Room was quite clean, spacious & w/good traffic pattern layout (often seen in other Holiday Inns). Firm, not stiff, bed. Generally good light w/exception of a dead area over chest of drawers/corner area. Large open desk with lounge area & couch & end tables. Entry hall contained closet & wet bar w/frig, sink & microwave.

Large vanity, uncramped toilet area & bath/shower. All fixtures operation easily & well. Vanity/bath lighting somewhat dim & could be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My wife and i noticed that every one of the staff was incredibly courteous and friendly. It was so refreshing to be greeted with a smile and treated with respect and appreciation. The team of individuals that are working at this hotel are doing something right.

Of course the property itself was very nice.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the friendliness of our stay. We take pride in the satisfaction of our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were very pleased with this hotel. We had a king room. It was very clean and spacious. The sofa in the room was new. Had all the amenities that you could want. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used this as a base for exploring Beaufort and surrounding areas. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel as well as a restaurant in the hotel itself. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watsoncrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on the hotel. Our entire team is very happy that you were pleased with your staff. Thank you for your kind words!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The lobby is modern, offers coffee throughout the day. The restaurant had a great breakfast offer, the food was good, and the views of the low country shoreline were wonderful. Rooms are large and clean and very comfortable. Every member of the staff was friendly, from the front desk to our waitstaff and even the chef who stopped by to make sure everything was okay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for acknowledging our waitstaff. We really appreciate it!! Have a wonderful summer and come back and visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I got a king room. Room was very spacious, bed was comfortable (not thin and springy). Granite countertops in bathroom, romms has a microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. Hotel is not really near a river as advertised, but a portion of the hotel is off a marsh. There's outside patio sitting off marsh is a nice addition. Great location, downtown beaufort is about 2 miles away and the beach is about 25 mins away. Hotel bar features daily happy hour prices. Free parking, Not much to complain about here.

Room Tip: Get a room overviewing the marsh.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We are so glad you chose to stay at our beautiful hotel. Our marsh views are wonderful for relaxation and serenity and we are happy you could enjoy them!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews