We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

After many stays in many hotels, this was by far the best experience I've ever had. The rooms were spacious, clean and very relaxing. The restaurant in the hotel was reasonably priced, excellent service and great food. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Tamara,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We take extreme pride in the satisfaction of our guests and really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We genuinely hope that you will come back and visit us soon. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 505 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

The good, the suite was big & comfortable.Staff quickly resolved the problems in the suite from day one.The bad,The suite had a strong cigarette smell,toliet was clogged,there was a long black hair in the shower,there was garbage that was clearly visible behind the beds & one of the mattreses had a deep recess in the center from the headboard to footboard.As i stated at the beginning everthing was resoveld as soon as i informed front desk but i must say i did not expect to find all those problems.My wife & i travel alot & always stay in a holiday inn or one of its IHG brands & this is the first time we have encountered this.On the flip side i reserved two other rooms for family members & they loved their rooms.The stay was from 1-14-14 to 1-17-14 there for a marines graduation.The hotel is located close to the parris island & places to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear MikeTina,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is very nice to know that you found the suite comfortable. On the other hand, please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the room, particularly with the smell, the mattress and the clogged toilet. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as all of your comments will be reviewed by the management. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff throughout the hotel was some of the nicest, friendliest and professional people I have ever met. They went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The service in the restaurant and lounge was some of the best I have seen in a long time. The daily specials and happy hour was great too, cutting cost but not compromising quality or service.
The rooms and Hotel had all the amenities you could won’t for. The double bed room that we occupied was very accommodating for our family of four.
The people of Beauford, SC truly know the meaning of “customer service” highly recommend the hotel and a trip to their town.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel is a must have, view of the wet land and palm trees were pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brutus313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

very nice and clean, room are lovely, and beds are very comfortable, staff very helpful, dining was ok. I would stay here again.. I enjoy it view was beautiful . shops and resturants our close to the hotel.

Room Tip: the hotel is very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stay here on business for three nights. The staff was very friendly. They recognized my platinum status and rewarded me with bonus points. The room was very clean and modern. Hotel is very new. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was very large and was also very clean. I did not go to the restaurant during my stay. Every evening there is free sweet tea an popcorn in the lobby for a few hours. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view out the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stay in Hampton Inns but your reviews led us to this Holiday Inn.
We had a large 2 queen suite plus pullout sofa on 3rd floor overlooking the marsh creek!
We are retired military and price was 86.00 military rate!
6 minutes from all downtown Beaufort has to offer !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USAFA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Front desk was helpful. Breakfast was very good - great grits, but grits are always better in the south. Room was clean. Had a little trouble getting the temperature right, but eventually worked out. Mattresses were very comfortable and very fluffy towels. Would stay there again if I ever went back to Beaufort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
753 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
357 reviews
1.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
977 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Address: 2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $110 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing