We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, newer hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I'm a local but my mother and her husband stay here when they come to town. This hotel is one of the newest hotels in town. The rooms are clean and roomy and beds soft. The staff are very accommodating and the lobby and restaurant downstairs are wonderful. The indoor pool is great if you have small kids to entertain. Perfect stay if you're in town to watch your recruit graduate, but be sure to reserve your room before they're booked up! If you’re in town the weekend before Thanksgiving, don’t miss out on home tours nearby at The Point for Homes for the Holidays-look into it online. Beaufort is ultra-charming and rich in history. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovely-n-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 523 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Definitely a great hotel for anyone traveling to the USMC graduation on Parris Island. It's an approximate 15 minute drive to PI and near many restaurants and shops. There are other hotels closer to PI, but I too did much research on hotels for graduation and found this one to be one of the newer hotels out of the choices near PI. The room was HUGE for the 4 of us, had an indoor pool for our two younger ones to swim in and offered free popcorn and sweet tea from 4-7 (my kids couldn't get enough of the popcorn and the staff kept refilling their bags - so nice of them). We were pleasantly surprised at the quality, service and amenities of this Holiday Inn. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family heading to the area. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leeleebeanCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments and also for choosing the Holiday Inn after you did an obvious amount of research. We cater to our PI graduates and their families as we are very proud that we live in such a great small town and that PI is a part of our community. It is challenging for families to go to an area they are unfamiliar with and not knowing what to expect once they arrive. With that being said we appreciate families and individuals taking the time to give us great reviews so families know what to expect when they arrive our beautiful area and a special thanks for the 5 star rating. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Traveled to Parris Island for our Son's graduation. This hotel is about 15 mins away.
Better than I expected. (And I spent countless hours doing online research).
Bad: 1. Pool is a little small but still nice. 2 The hot tub didn't work while we there. 3. No free breakfast

Good. 1. Excellent location. 2. Easy to find. 3. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. 4. Suites have a bedroom, hallway with additional closet and living room. Living room and bedroom are separated by a door. Each room has nice newer TV. Plenty of room. Living room has pull out sofabed. Rooms are very modern and updated. 5. Restaurant downstairs. 6. Complimentary Iced Tea and Popcorn in the lobby until 7pm!!! 7. Very friendly and helpful staff!
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor. No complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proud_Marines_Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for being our guests during your recent visit to Beaufort for your Son's graduation from PI. As I have previously mentioned, we are very proud of all our graduating Marines and the sacrifices they make for our Country. I apologize for the hot tub not working. The heater element burned out and we had to replace it taking 3 days to come in but now is up and running. Also, I would like to thank you for the 5 star rating. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for my sons Marine graduation. Great room, loved the extra space. Let you have late checkout on Friday, graduation day, so you can bring the new Marine back and get changed. Good restaurant and the waitress told us a "back way" to Parris Island. Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keny5008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Beaufort. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for PI Graduation as we always are proud to host the families of our graduating Marines. I will pass on to the restaurant your nice comments as well. And also thank you for the 5 star rating. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I went with trip adviser as it was listed the 5th best place to stay in Beaufort SC. We were very pleased. The rooms are nice with a mini frig, microwave and little kitchen station. The beds were incredible with plush mattresses. We even had a jacuzzi...totally unexpected. We did ask for a room on the second floor that viewed the marsh as well as told them we were priority club members (got a free delicious breakfast every morning as a priority club member). Also, on that floor is a washer and dryer costs $ 1.00 per load... just remember to bring your clothes detergent.
We went to Hunting Island State Park two days to enjoy the beach and needed to wash items from those visits. This park is incredible and you want to go there. They filmed part of Forest Gump there.The park is about 30 minutes from the hotel.
I must comment about the wonderful hostess that greeted us every morning. I thought she had been there for years. She was so charming and hospitable and she had just started working there...she will be an incredible employee.
I recommend you also make reservations and have dinner one night at the Old Bull Tavern ...small but wonderful food and excellent service. You do pay for each item but it was worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from the 2nd floor on and a view of the marshes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miracle785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Wow, thanks for all your nice comments and especially for the 5 star rating. I will let Lilly, hostess, know of your nice comments about her. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for one-night after a long drive from Conecticut on our way to Hilton Head. As a family of 5, it is always a challenge to find a hotel room that accomodates 5 people comfortably. Our room was more of a junior suite. It was spacious. When entering, you first step into a room with a pull out sofa (not that comfortable, btw, according to my 15 year old daughter) with a desk and large TV.. On the way to the bedroom with two queen beds (and marsh views), you walk through a kitchenette space and a decent size bathroom. We recieved 2 vouchers for breakfast. the special breakfast in $5 - a nice, inexpensive treat. It is a short drive to the historic downtwon area. This hotel was a great find! I ahev not been to Holiday Inn in quite some time - if this is representative of the chain, I'd say it nicer than I imagined. I would definitely stay again if passing trhough teh area for one night. Thre is a lot of value here. BTW, I ended up booking directly with Holiday Inn online because they offered a better deal that hotwire and other discount sites. In addition to saving a few dollars, I got more flexibility for possible cancellation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sammydog2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments and I appreciate you choosing us to be you're home away from home. We hope to see you & your family again. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two days while attending a Marine Graduation. It is in a convenient location, just a ten minute ride from Parris Island, and near plenty of restaurants.

I can't say enough good about this hotel. There were four of us and we had a great room with plenty of space, two beds and a pull out sofa, a three person hot tub, kitchen facilities, and a large bathroom with a huge walk in shower all in the room. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the service was great. Loved the coconut verbena shampoo and conditioner. We left our housekeeper a note as we needed extra amenities and coffee, no problem. We came back to have everything we needed.

There is a small gym with free weights, and a few pieces of cardio equipment, including a great state of the art elliptical. Also an indoor pool and hot tub which seemed to get a lot of use.

There is always popcorn and sweet tea in the lobby in the afternoons. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. Lots of comfy sofas in the lobby. Free wireless internet, which was a nice extra feature. We were also given coupons for a free breakfast at check in. We felt totally comfortable here for the duration of our stay. I was sorry we had to leave, and I would highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler6376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Wow, Thank You for all the great things you said about our hotel. I will make sure my staff is made aware of how satisfied you and your family were during your stay. Also thank you for the service & dedication your Marine has & will make for our Country. We are very proud to live & be part of a military town. Thank you also for the 5 star reveiew, we very much appreciate it and your business. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 16 in Beaufort
775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 16 in Beaufort
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
996 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 16 in Beaufort
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Address: 2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $119 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing