We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprise treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here with a group of educators visiting Parris Island for a week. This hotel is much more than I ever would have expected from a Holiday Inn. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We were pretty exhausted by the end of busy days and enjoyed the comfortable beds, beautiful marsh views and room to move around. We were placed with roommates and had plenty of space to share. Nice kitchenettes, lovely bathrooms and sitting areas. I can't say enough about the helpfulness of the staff, totally accomodating. We ate breakfast there (EARLY) each morning and they were more than ready to take care of our large group with a hot buffet. In the evenings, we took advantage of the fun bar area. On our last night, they prepared a party in the bar with karoake and great music. Very nice pool and workout area, great business center separated in its own room off the lobby. Hotel is centrally located close to some shopping and restaurants if one wanted to walk to those. (We were travelling via buses, so that was a nice option.) I would definitely stay here again if I get the chance to return to Beaufort for pleasure or business again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the marsh side have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivefinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at our location while attending Marine graduation and thank you for taking the time to wright a nice review on our hotel. We especially want to Thank You, your family, and your Marine for what they do for our country. Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    136
    32
    25
    9
See reviews for
181
127
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My stay was an overnight stay. In an effort to provide an accurate account of my stay, my comments will be broken into categories.

Event: 50th Birthday Celebration for family member currently residing on Beaufort’s Lady’s Island.

Customer Service/Front Desk Staff: Very pleasant, helpful and friendly. The refreshments at the front desk and in the lobby area are a nice added touch. Lobby area clean and new appearance hotel upon entrance. Nice marble floors in lobby.

Restaurant: Clean area, friendly staff.

Room: Presidential Suite, Room 328.
Positives: Spacious and large enough for my family group. Beds were comfortable.
Negatives: 1 bathroom in suite, no mirror in bedroom area, dirty and spotted carpet, worn-out living room furniture to include sofa, chair and side wall ottoman, pull out sofa beds were not comfortable, not enough bed linen for pull out beds, cigarette burns on furniture, old iron (scorched on bottom); requested a new iron- it was delivered but did not work, broken shower hardware, mildew on shower wall, old towels (strings and spots), moisture in ceiling causing paint to chip and fall down.

Summary & Recommendations: The room worked for an overnight stay. However, if my stay was longer, I would have requested to see another Presidential Suite or possibly request two double bed rooms.

Your furniture is used intensely and continuously - which means the first consideration for good hotel furniture should be durability. I personally don’t think that your furniture met that requirement because your hotel is fairly new and the furniture in the Presidential Suite did not retain its “just brought” appearance. I left your establishment with a not so good first impression of your Presidential Suite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rondarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Although it is not what I like to hear it looks like we failed when it came to your stay with us. You have made some very valid points and I can asure you I have taken the proper steps to resolve your concerns and to prevent a future guests from experiancing the same issues you had. Thank you, Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Checking out Beaufort as a potential retirement destination. Holiday Inn was a last minute choice for the weekend and we were pleasantly surprised. Big rooms, very clean and extremely comfortable beds. Complementary morning coffee in the lobby. Nice place....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip trip to Beaufort with anticipation of retiring here. Should you decide to retire here you will find you made a great choice as far as weather and the Low Country Lifestyle. Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I really enjoyed having breakfast in the hotel's resturant each morning. The service in the hotel resturant was great. My servers Angelique, Brandi, and Kiona were great!!!! You received a really good portion of food for the money. The hotel business center needs some work; however, the staff are very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our restaurant. We pride our restaurant with being "not your average" Holiday Inn dining experinace. I am sorry you had some problems with our business center but I can assure you I will take a look at it. Thank you, Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights on business and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are huge with a bedroom, sitting room, and a foyer area with a kitchenette. I wish every hotel had a refrigerator and microwave like this one does.
The place seems brand new, with a nice bar & restaurant, great view, and pool. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuburnDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thasnk you for tsaking the time out of your busy day to write the nice comments on our hotel. Please consider us again when your plans bring you to Beaufort. bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodsboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Made this hotel home for 3 generations of our family attending Parris Island graduation. The staff felt like extended family. It was close to base and the hotel was in great shape. Food was good and pool was clean

Room Tip: back rooms look at marshy area and front towards parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Wow, three generations. Y'all must have made your Marine proud when all of you showed up for graduation. Thank you and your Marine for all you do for our Country and it is because of people like you that we have the priveladge of writing these reviews. Thank you also for your nice comments. Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I'm a semi regular visitor to Beaufort on business and I use this hotel every time. Very large, clean rooms. Extremely comfortable place to stay. Staff is very friendly as well. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for being a regular guest with us and also for your nice comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Address: 2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing