We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Beaufort - only place with large space for events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Beaufort - only place with large space for events”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel for my brother's wedding weekend activities. The rooms are clean and the staff is nice and friendly. Breakfast is delicious.
My only concern was with the main suite. It is billed as being beautiful, etc. However, there were some issues. For instance, not much furniture.No side tables, etc. Also, the pole in the closet fell down. And, the chrome towel rack broke apart when I reached for a washcloth.
This isn't a five-star or a four-star hotel. It's just a nice place to stay and is a short drive from downtown Beaufort. The chef is awesome and the food at my brother's wedding reception (including the omelet stations) received rave reviews.

Room Tip: The mash side is interesting - but you don't see lots of water - event at high tide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Dear Lilyn1,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I am sorry for the problems you encountered with the towel rack. You comments about the furniture have been noted and will be shared with the appropriate departments.

Thanks again,

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    138
    32
    26
    11
See reviews for
187
133
25
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I made reservations at the recommendation of someone from Beaufort. Our stay was fantastic. The property is beautiful, new and sparkling clean. Our room was suite sized with a sofa, mini-fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable, and it's worth reserving a room with a marsh view. Breakfast on the patio was delicious, everyone on staff was extremely pleasant, and there was even popcorn and sweet tea for afternoon snacks. Well done!

Room Tip: Marsh view rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DadimaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesnee, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This location is by far the best place to stay in the Beaufort area. The hotel is very well maintained and super clean. The entire staff are very friendly and courtious. The rooms are well laid out and were very clean upon our arrival. I highly reccomend this Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EYE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The Holiday Inn on Boundary Street is Beaufort is a short drive from the historic downtown area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It must be a relatively new hotel because everything is clean, updated, and well decorated. Every single employee we encountered was friendly and professional. The room was spacious with a comfy bed, coffee pot, mini fridge, and microwave. The indoor pool and whirpool were super. Breakfast is not included, but is very reasonably priced and very good. We enjoyed sitting on the patio overlooking the marsh. In the afternoon iced tea and popcorn were available in the lobby.

Room Tip: If you are a Priority Rewards member, you will receive a coupon for complimentary breakfast or cockt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbowman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I live in Beaufort and got a room for my son here this past weekend while he visited. It was a very nice room. The view out the window of the Marsh was beautiful. We actually met for breakfast one day in the hotel and it was quite good. They only have one waitress, but she did a great job taking care of everyone.

Room Tip: If you want good seafood go to the Dockside Restaraunt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbhbeaufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here on Jan.19th & 20th, 2012 to go see our son graduate from Parris Island Marine Recruiting Depot. PI is only 7 miles from hotel. We arrived on a Wednesday night around 6pm (the day before Family Day @ PI). They really roll out the red carpet for the PI graduations. The manager was standing there right as we entered the lobby greeting people. We didn't have to wait long at all to check in, etc. Staff was very pleasant & helpful, there was a urn of sweet tea thats free right there in the lobby, a movie theater popcorn machine (also free) popping popcorn. ** Sign up for the Holiday Inn Express Rewards program" (free) & get a later check out time so you can take your new Marine back to your room after graduation to take a nice hot shower / change clothes. Along w/ our room key, we got 2 coupons to get 2 free drinks from the bar / lounge area which was very nice, roomy, lots of seating. Also had a nice patio that extended outside for those nice warmer evenings. We stayed in the Presidential Suite which was very reasonable priced. It had a very LARGE bedroom, w/ 2 queen beds w/ very comfortable bedding, plenty of floor space, big closet, a small but very nice kitchenette, very nice bathroom, nice sized living room w/ 2 twin sofa sleepers & a chair & another tv in there. We got the Presidential Suite because it was cheaper than booking 2 regular rooms & you can sleep 6 people comfortably. Bedroom is large enough that you could even take 2 air mattresses & put them in there if you wanted to. My only complaint is that since you can get 6 people (we had 5) in the Presidential Suite, it would've been nice to have had 2 bathrooms since we were all trying to get ready very early the next morning to go to Family Day @ 6am. But we made do w/ the one bathroom & I for example did my make up & blow dried my hair @ the desk & big mirror out in the living room area. But again, thats the only improvement I'd like to see, is another bathroom in the Presidential Suite. We loved staying there & would stay again without a doubt. Its a beautiful facility w/ a very friendly staff who really rolls out the red carpet to welcome their guests. Several of us Marine moms were staying there & others came over from other hotels & had a drink w/ us in the lounge area so we could all talk & meet each other. They said they wished they had booked there when they saw how nice it was. Thanks again to the wonderful staff for making us feel so welcome the moment we arrived!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The place is great with a super staff and great location. The Tides Lounge and Albergotti Grill are very good and priced right especially if you don't want to venture out or if it is raining. The Thursday night karaokee in the lounge is fun if there are graduation families and enducatorsin for Parris Island MCRD. Ask the staff for local restaurant choices and festivals that are scheduled year round. Rooms are nice and clean!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodson56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
711 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
562 reviews
1.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
942 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Address: 2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing