We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice. Definitely would return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very nice hotel. Went down for military ceremony at the Marine Base. Short drive to the base and all the other activities there in Beaufort. The hotel seemed brand new or maybe it's because it was just so clean. Extremely friendly staff made check in process go smoothly. Our rooms came with breakfast included...not the greatest selection but plenty to eat for our family. Rooms were really clean and the bathrooms were nice. I wouldn't say they were extremely big but they had enough room for us. Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone especially since the rate isn't that high.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moochf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 511 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We were in town for a wedding, and this was on the list of hotels suggested. I'm so glad the bride picked it. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. We didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff, but they were nice on check in. The bed and pillows were comfortable and we got a very good nights sleep. It was a little difficult to see from the road, we passed it the first time we drove by, b/c there is another hotel in front of it. It shares a large parking lot with firehouse subs, which was nice to grab for lunch.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lab2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Reserved 4 rooms in early June for July 7-10 and cancelled 2 days later. Received email reminding us of upcoming reservation on July 3rd so called hotel and cancelled reservation for second time. Was told all rooms were cancelled. On July 11 was billed for 2 No Shows. Have been trying to get credit ever since. Hotel GM won't return calls or emails.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank smaasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Friendly check in staff; even called me to check on me becuase I was so late. The staff at the lounge was also friendly and accomodating.

Pool was clean. Popcorn and tea every afternooon in the lobby.

Nice floorplan for a suite; living room completely seperate from the bedroom; great for seperating noise.

Printers in the business center did not work.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jc111atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

My daughter & I stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised at how spacious the rooms were. The room was clean, the beds/pillows were comfortable and the pool/jacuzzi area was nice & clean as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petite46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My daughter and sister and I stayed here for two nights for my nephew's graduation from boot camp. I stay at a lot of hotels and a lot of Holiday Inns. We arrived very late (2300) and check in was still very smooth. Lobby had obvioulsy been newly remodeled. Elevators were clean, worked well and had helpful info on the various specials (recommend the 4.99 breakfast special). We had a "suite" which was 2 queens in one room and a pull out sofa in the other with microwave and half-fridge. Daughter and sister raved about how comfy the beds were. A/C worked great. Bathroom was so clean I couldn't tell it couldn't tell it had been used before (no stray hair...). Pull out bed was not so great (3" foam mattress), but what do you expect - fine for two nights. The hotel was having issues with the internet and went through the trouble of putting a letter under every door explaining the problem and that they were working on it - that is simply attentive management!! Paid roughly 150/night including taxes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phsinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We have checked this property out in advance and made sure we only spent time in Beaufort from Tuesday through Friday due to a weekend convention in the city, which to us meant that all the hotels there will likely fill and that the resulting service may not be as good.

Upon checking in we noticed that our room while clean overall, did have 3 spots on the carpet at the couch that looked like blood or possibly grease, that have not been looked after throughout the period of our stay.

The main problem we encoutered was inability to access the wireless internet in our room. Once we were able to actually be "in" the system would immediately pull us out. We are fully experienced with passwords and upon calling the front desk, all they did was to refer us to an 800 number that kept advising us that the system is "slow." My wife even approached the Chief Engineer about the problem and he was of no help although very polite.. Frankly, the business center computers worked just fine so, it seems that it is really a question of not paying enough for the service to the rooms. .

Our encounters with all employees were pleasant and we did use the restaurant. There are a couple of suggestions for the restaurant breakfast service: . Have sufficient pens available when presenting the check. The server should have a computer station in the restaurant area, rather than having to walk to the front desk in order to have a room charge validated.

Overall I would still recommend this hotel but, having noticed that they won the 2010 Award they should strive to have better internet service.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gorgonzola_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
761 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
359 reviews
1.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21

Address: 2225 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $104 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing