We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Outstanding Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Street Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 23, 2008

This B & B has it all --great room, hospitality, food, friendliness and location. A better experience can't be found at any price.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kempbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 67 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2008

We stayed at the North Street Inn for a combination of my birthday and our wedding anniversary. LOVED IT.
Beautiful old victorian home but very clean and neat. Comfortable bed, wonderful tub! In fact I felt so "at home" that I fell asleep in the parlor on the couch reading!
Jo Ann cooks a wonderful breakfast and is so warm, funny and accomodating.
She is just precious. I enjoyed our "goodbye" chat with her and her delightful son Kevin as well.
It was near enough to downtown and you can even sit on the porch (either in one of the many rocking chairs or in the swing) and watch the boats on the water.
This stay really rejuvenated my soul! I definitely plan on going back I want to share it with my sisters and my Mom!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PattiT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Great rates. Lovely old circa 1900 Victorian home. Very clean inside. Made us think we were living in the early 20th century.
Joann was very gracious and made unbelievable dishes for breakfast. The food is worth the stay alone. It is in a perfect part of downtown historic Beaufort. We will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank roman6163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2008

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Jo Anne at the North Street Inn. The property is perfectly placed in the downtown area for walks to lunch/dinner and through the historic district. Our room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Overall, a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 707Nav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend at the North Street Inn and had a wonderful stay! JoAnne and her son are perfect hosts, and serve up a terriffic breakfast. The rooms are immaculate, with a nice homey feel that you almost never get in hotels. There's no internet access and no phone in the rooms, but this wasn't a problem for us; just bring your cell phone. They do have all other amenities (Cable TV, hairdryer, extra blankets, central AC/heat with your own thermostat, etc.). Downtown Beaufort is a short and enjoyable walk along the waterfront away. Another nice surprise is their rates, which are lower than some hotels in the area and may be the best among the B&Bs! We definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mister_ed54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

This is a great place to stay in Beaufort. It is an excellent location just a short block to the water. The inn is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was outstanding and the hospitality could not be better. While you are there, take the time to go for a carriage ride.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PM Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2007

What a thoroughly delightful inn! Our room was large, bright, and so tastefully decorated. Breakfast was terrific - the freshest ingredients were used and the other two couples, who stayed at this charming inn, were lovely. Recommendations from Jo Ann, the owner for activities and restaurants in the area were right on target. We certainly would go back to North Street Inn - a great value and experience.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bhobstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,258 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
977 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,024 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Street Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Street Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1411 North St, Beaufort, SC 29902-4909
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range: $110 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing