We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marine Boot Camp Graduation Lunch!”

Dukes Barbecue of Beaufort
Ranked #4 of 160 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Marine Boot Camp Graduation Lunch!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We really enjoyed the buffet here! The barbecue was wonderful and we loved all of the homemade Items! Great Place To Go After Marine GraduatIon At Parris Island. The Owners Were So Nice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbum0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    42
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family style at it's absolute BEST!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Not just some of the Best BBQ ever but an amazing array of just good family food at it's Best! From Fried Chicken, Chicken Gizzards to fresh chopped Pork with authentic home made BBQ sauce to fresh made Mashed potatoes, collard greens, hush puppies, Made from scratch Banana Pudding and Cherry Cobbler. The list is just too long. Nothing fancy but the food!!! Say hello to James and his son Trey. They make you feel like family. When you leave you feel satisfied in every way. Truly a down home friendly place that will leave you with a smile! I am 55 years old and this is the first review I have ever written for a restaurant. The entire experience was just that good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seafoodbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way beyond expectation!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I've been hearing the hype for Dukes BBQ for some time now, and after eating there tonight I understand why. We were welcomed in by the nicest staff and payed for the buffet (All you can eat for $9.95 for adults). They had all the classic BBQ options, pulled pork, chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, hush puppies, corn fritters, gizzards, you name it. Everything that I tried was absolutely delicious. I'm usually the "eyes are bigger than my stomach" and I went back for another full plate and then dessert. My husband and I both left so stuffed we truly couldn't eat any more food. So happy to find this gem in Beaufort, we will absolutely be back again!
(Try the mac and cheese, it was amazing!!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcollette91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic BBQ!! I went to the restaurant tonight and was pleasantly surprised to find a laid back buffet BBQ restaurant. Very family friendly!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Beaufort, SC”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Best bar-b-q and fried chicken. Period! Livers, gizzards and bar-b-q chicken, too. Lots of vegetables and desserts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dukes Barbecue of Beaufort also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dukes Barbecue of Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing