We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Varied menu, good aesthetics”

Panini's on the Waterfront
Ranked #13 of 161 Restaurants in Beaufort
Price range: $8 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Charles St.
Description: Located in the historic Beaufort bank building. Panini's is a delightful blend of old world Italian charm and new world cuisine. We adapt our menu seasonally to feature only the freshest local ingredients. Unique and crispy Stone-Baked Pizza, Panini sandwiches, Hoagies, Large Salads for lunch. Dinner features fresh local Seafood, inventive Pastas, and hand cut Steaks prepared with a Mediterranean flare. Gluten Free Menu including pizza crust and pasta. Enjoy your dinner with a selection from our extensive wine list, including a Reserve list of select vintages. Outside patio dining and bar on the Chambers Waterfront Park overlooking the Beaufort River. Full bar inside and on the waterfront.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Varied menu, good aesthetics”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We ate here recently with our two kids and had a good meal. The menu was quite varied and had something for all of us -- sea food, pizza, good salads, and mac and cheese for the little ones. I recommend the kale, mushroom and onion soup. It has a beef base and tastes similar to French onion, but the kale and mushrooms make it into its own special thing. The restaurant itself is located in an old bank building and is beautifully decorated, with indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank freqflyer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    322
    147
    66
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stopped here for lunch and came through the back of the building but there was no one even here to seat us or anything. We finally were directed by this really unhappy looking woman to go to the front of the building and wait. Even after we went to the front we stood there for another 5 minutes just waiting to be seated, we almost walked out. Finally being seated, we ordered and got our food. The food was bland and my meatballs weren't even cooked. My husband's food was just as bland. The whole time we were eating that same unhappy looking woman was just stomping around in a bad mood making us very uncomfortable. Altogether between the bland food and scary woman, we will not be wasting any more time and money on this place. Save your money and go somewhere else!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stop!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great food! Great service!
She-crab soup...amazing!
Great calzone! Shrimp salad was also wonderful! Our server Stephanie was very attentive and a cutie!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AS1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I'd go again....”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

There were some mixed reviews for this restaurant, but we found the food and the atmosphere excellent. The two dishes we had, a mac and cheese dish with shrimp and other items, and a pasta dish with goat cheese and chicken livers were excellent. The wait staff were friendly and entertaining as was the bartender. The view (go to the second floor) was beautiful. It was a cool night and the beautiful brick oven on the first floor warmed the building.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justaflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, MD
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place, a little disappointed ”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

We went here for dinner after hearing about the "shrimp cheesesteak". We had spent the entire day at Parris Island, visiting our new Marine. We specifically went to this restaurant to order this cheesesteak. After ordering drinks and being committed to a tab, we were informed the cheesesteak was only available on the lunch menu because "the kitchen is small and we are limited to what we can make and when". We did order steak and frites which were very good, but it wasn't what we were there for. Service was very good and our waitress was excellent. Nice atmosphere with an outdoor deck.

Helpful?
Thank 09fxdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini's on the Waterfront also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Panini's on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing