We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panini's on the Waterfront

Panini's on the Waterfront
Ranked #13 of 160 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Charles St.
Description: Located in the historic Beaufort bank building. Panini's is a delightful blend of old world Italian charm and new world cuisine. We adapt our menu seasonally to feature only the freshest local ingredients. Unique and crispy Stone-Baked Pizza, Panini sandwiches, Hoagies, Large Salads for lunch. Dinner features fresh local Seafood, inventive Pastas, and hand cut Steaks prepared with a Mediterranean flare. Gluten Free Menu including pizza crust and pasta. Enjoy your dinner with a selection from our extensive wine list, including a Reserve list of select vintages. Outside patio dining and bar on the Chambers Waterfront Park overlooking the Beaufort River. Full bar inside and on the waterfront.
1 review
“Awesome.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere and service. Mac snd cheese and shrimp really good. More the we could eat. Would definitely eat here again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coach23sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    301
    141
    62
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent Service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We really enjoyed everything about our visit to Panini's. The pizza was great! Salads were wonderful, atmosphere was perfect. We had the kids and they enjoyed everything as well. We choose to sit inside and it was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Outside dining on the water was also available. Next visit we will sit outside and enjoy the water and boats in the harbor, it was a little hot for us that day.
Our server was Anna and she did an outstanding job. Very attentive, attention to details, kind and happy to serve us. We never had to ask for anything! Thanks Anna! We will be back!! Were asking for you!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tkunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lovely food. The paninis were delicious and the service was great like in all the southern restaurants and cafes we went into.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
“Had a Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The food and service was excellent!!! Jennifer served us and is a very valuable asset to Panini's staff. She was very knowledgeable about the entire menu, offered some excellent suggestions, served our drinks and dinner at the appropriate times and all in all provided a memorable dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Two times in one weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Went to Panini's this past weekend for lunch (twice). Saturday two of us had the softshell crab sandwich. Softshell crab was cooked perfect, lightly fried. Nice! Wendy was our server and we never had to ask for anything, she came by our table a the right times and made sure we were taken care of.

On Sunday, went with a large group, again for lunch. Tried their pizza with a side salad (Spinach). The salad was very nice, bacon, eggs, onions and a nice dressing. Pizza was very good, thin crispy crust, white sauce, grilled chicken, mozzarella, fresh mushrooms and thin slices of lemon peel. I would order both items again. Can't remember the young lady that waited on this group, but she was also very attentive and took care of all our needs.

Pricing for food is what you would expect in a tourist town, about $12 per item for lunch. We ate outside both days. If the breeze is blowing, nice. When the breeze stops, the little bugs want to share your food. I will be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jinx35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini's on the Waterfront also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Panini's on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing