We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable”
Review of Bricks on Boundary

Bricks on Boundary
Ranked #8 of 161 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dependable”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Josh (the owner) as a great restaurant. Bricks is dependable I that you can always get great food and generous portions. Josh is almost always around, bringing food from the kitchen and/or talking with patrons. The Importance of Cottage Pie is ne of my favorite dishes...and I can easily eat the leftovers from it for three meals! Tis is one of the best places to eat in Beaufort!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank prissyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    212
    69
    34
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Visiting for a month and this is the best place I have eaten!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Awesome experience. The best meal that I had in a month. The prices are very reasonable and the portions are very generous. Seemed to be a local favorite with a bar in the middle and surrounded by tables and booths. The only negative I have is that my salad came out before the appetizer and then the appetizer came out with the meals. Oh well, everything was delish or we would have said something. We will go back. Try the buffaloed oyesters!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellebelle2895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
366 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great food & Service”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had dinner with family and friends, we found a great atmosphere, really good food and service. Reasonably big servings although the chicken fingers were somewhat greasy. My wife had an oyster burrito (yes…they have one) and it was really good.

Very reasonable prices…will certainly eat there again when back in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daesquiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great restaurant....the food is fresh and tasty!!!!.....yummy, yummy burgers....sweet potato fries are wonderful....fried pickles and mushrooms are to die for....do not leave without trying the brownie with vanilla ice cream in a mason jar, enough to share!....So, if you come to Beaufort South Carolina be sure to try Bricks on Boundary....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In for a show!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

My family an I often come to beaufort, but this was our first time in Bricks. I heard from some people that trivia was on thursday so my wife an I decided to drop in have a couple drinks an some food. We sat at the bar where we meet Brendon & Paula. From this point on I watched an amazing duo work like I have never seen. There is an AMAZING draft beer selection, outstanding food, an a great atmosphere. Paula is a sweetheart, an Brendon makes drinks like he has 8 arms. I WILL BE BACK!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricks on Boundary also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bricks on Boundary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing