We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome location”
Review of Common Ground

Common Ground
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“awesome location”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

While visiting the islands around Beaufort it had been a few days since I last had my java fix, stumbled across Common Ground on accident as it was a little off the main drive, but did it have a great view. It was a extremely hot day so I decided to try something of the frozen variety and it was spot on. Perfect blend, tastes more of coffee than milk like any coffee drink should. They had much to offer beverage wise, plus a few pre-made sandwiches, cookies, etc. Coffee was fantastic and I will be back next year. Service was friendly, patient and helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    74
    17
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice view rude employees”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nicest view for a coffee shop but very rude employees/owners. Coffee shops are a dime a dozen. Once you get over the rude treatment it has a nice porch to relax on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skidder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pull up a Chair...and relax”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good cup of coffee & nice teas, homey place to sit and read the paper or enjoy the view. Wish they had more choices of treats to go with the beverage but in all fairness I was there later in the evening and they may have sold out. Seemed to have a nice selection of items on their lunch menu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebonAir42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Coffee House”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We enjoyed our coffee drinks here along with the atmosphere. We sat on the back porch and sipped on our coffee lattes with a beautiful view.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingshoesbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good service, good coffee, great baked goods”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Sweet coffee shop with tea and coffee, as well as scones and other baked goods. Like most places on Bay Street, has an outdoor area to sit and enjoy the bay view.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Common Ground also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Common Ground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing