We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emily's Restaurant

Emily's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 160 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Visited a year ago during a golfing event and came back with my hubby to share the experience with him. Kris was our server for the evening and she was delightful. Food was exceptional. Love the lamb chops and the Greek salad was to die for. Beaufort is a hidden gem!

Helpful?
1 Thank scarolinamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    143
    63
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The service was very good, the wine menu was average priced and the tapas were excellent.
The She Crab soup was to die for. Highly recommend if tor a causal night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lgrohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Emily's is Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Emily's has some of the best Tapas we've ever found. Not cheap but worth it. The French Lamb is outstanding. They also have small and large plate meals but we have never been able to get around the Tapas. They also have an excellent wine selection.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West H artford CT
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely Eating Spot - Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The food was excellent and so were the drinks. The shrimp and grits were divine--shrimp sweet and complex flavors. Salad was so good with tender greens and nicely presented. We will definitely come here again on our next visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karengaillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
265 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great dinner last evening!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

It's been awhile since we've eaten at Emily's, and so glad we, on the spur of the moment, decided to stop in!

Busy spot last night, but luckily found two stools at the bar. Being immediately greeted by Michael, evoked a memory of the last time we were there, and the great service he provided. Tonight he was equally as engaging, and provided us excellent service; which was paralleled by that of his partner Ed, who was working the bar with him. They both really hustle, and do a great job of taking care if their guests!

Dinner salads were huge, fresh and delicious! Hubby had their signature melt in your mouth steak, which was outstanding! I opted for their shrimp and spinach pasta special, which was very good as well!

A nice bottle of Malbec completed our meal - and out total bill was less than $75! A great value for this nice dinner and wonderful service we received!

Thank you Emily's!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Dine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's Restaurant also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Emily's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing