We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp and grits”
Review of Emily's Restaurant

Emily's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 161 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Augusta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Shrimp and grits”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We tried shrimp and grits at several restaurants. Emily's has the best shrimp and grits in town - not necessarily healthy, but delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank judyN_Augusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    147
    67
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not at all good”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Terrible meal. Crab soup was so thick a spoon could have stood by itself in it. Tasted mostly of sherry and cornstarch. Didn't enjoy any of the tapas choices either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdl1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Overall Experience”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

One of the best meals I've ever had was at Emily's in Beaufort! I ordered the fresh tuna sashimi with seaweed salad and the shrimp pasta. The tuna was flavored with chili oil and was fresh and delicious! The shrimp pasta was amazing as well. There is a very talented chef here who has a real eye for detail. The house salads contain little extra ingredients like baby shrimp and mini pickles. There is a real talent for flavoring the sauces. My husband had the ribeye with blue cheese crumbles, it was huge and delicious. The grilled vegetable side was delicious as well. My kids loved their pasta meals as well and also had chicken wings - all large enough to feed my pre-teen boys. The waitress was excellent and very helpful in every way. We love every moment at Emily's and wish we lived closer!!! The prices are moderate but the portions are large and the quality was top-notch!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lrgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
193 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“In a word - Steak!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Emily's served us some of the most tender and flavorful steaks we have ever eaten. And not over salted, like many restaurants serve their steaks. Make the trip over there if you are a carnivore.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelonNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extensive menu, delicious choices”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently followed the advice of many and ate dinner at Emily's in Beaufort. Great choice with an amazing selection of tapas as well as full entrees. We were not disappointed and the food was carefully prepared and not over salted as in so many restaurants. Ann, our server, was so helpful because the worst thing is making up your mind!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevelandGolfinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's Restaurant also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Emily's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing