We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emilys is Excellent!”
Review of Emily's Restaurant

Emily's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 161 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Emilys is Excellent!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great tapas, friendly and efficient wait staff and no wait time! We eat at Emily's every time we visit Beaufort. Try all the tapas (just not all at one time :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank drjackiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    148
    67
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great she-crab soup and ribeye”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a local, and it met expectations. The she-crab soup and ribeye were particularly tasty. The atmosphere was nice and friendly, and our waitress, Ann, was great. Highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband had the seafood pasta that was like a whole box of pasta with a considerable amount of meat and sauce. That came with a soup and he got the She-crab soup which was sooooo delicious - the best we had ever had. I got the crab cakes and a garden salad which were both absolutely mouth-watering! I was excited that the garden salad came with a handful of baby shrimp on it...yummy :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Moocloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
172 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, staff & atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful dinner at Emily's. Our waitress Bri was very sweet and attentive. The tapas were delicious. We loved the atmosphere of the dining room. The nice wood panelling and painted artwork gave it a nice Parisean air. We will definately be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Romantic with tasty tidbits”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Full dinner menu and large selection of topas.
SheCrab soup - different, thicker, with sherry already in (I think). Filling. Pork tenderloin topas perfectly prepared (grilled) excellent sauce. Lamp lollipops well prepared. Mint reduction sauce. Crab rangoon, filling full of crab taste though not full of crab (which is ok)
Very good service - see Waiter John I'm using your name :)
Probably need reservations as it is kind of small. Did the topas to experience more tastes than just a meal and their chef came thru on everyone. Enjoyed. Thanks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john_D32952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's Restaurant also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Emily's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing