We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service”
Review of Emily's Restaurant

Emily's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 163 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We have recently moved to this amazing little town and have heard such great things about this restaurant. It's a tapas restaurant and everything we ordered was wonderful. My fave was the Escargot; yummmmmmmmmm. It was so good that I turned everyone at the table onto escargot. No one was willing to try it and I convinced them of how great it was and they agreed!
Our server was London and she was so personable and very efficient and also very interested in learning about where we were from and what brought us there, etc. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Beaufort.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gogm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilysrestaurant, Owner at Emily's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review back in November! So glad that you have moved to Beaufort! It is a great town. I have been here most of my life and still love it. Please feel free to contact us any time. Your review is very encouraging and helpful and we appreciate this a lot!
Thanks again,

Mary and Tommy Winburn
843-522-1866
mary@emilysrestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 510 of 665 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

We visited Beauford for just a couple of days and were surprised by how rich a city it is. We were pleasantly surprised by Emily's. the service was impeccable. Bailey, the manager was gracious.and welcoming, London, our waitress, was perfect, attentive,but not overbearing, knowledgable, and charming! The food was fabulous.
Great experience. Would highly recommend. We will certainly be back!
By the way, when in Beauford, Dom't miss the Arts Works of s.c. In Beauford, located just outside of the city in the K-mart mall. It is a gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilysrestaurant, Owner at Emily's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! This is encouraging and very helpful.

Mary and Tommy Winburn
843-522-1866

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

In a small town, it is often not easy to find a really good restaurant. When we read that Emily's does a tapas menu, we decided this was a place to try. Great atmosphere, mature (ahem) crowd having a lot of fun. Quick service and the menu is extensive. Purposely decided on tapas because if we are traveling, it is a pain to order a full meal since we can't take home leftovers, but we even had leftovers from the generous tapas! Beers and wines reasonably priced, and our server London, was very attentive. Our first time in Beaufort SC and Emily's will be our go-to place when we come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevinthegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilysrestaurant, Owner at Emily's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review in November! This is encouraging and very helpful. We are glad that you visited Beaufort and hope that you come back frequently! My husband and I have been to New Bern and love it there too.
Thanks again and we will be sure to tell London to check out TA and your review!

Mary and Tommy Winburn
843-522-1866
mary@emilysrestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Everything was great! Excellent selection.The food was outstanding. The service was prompt and pleasant. The only reason I did not give it "Excellent" is the dining room was extremely noisy. Based on the web site I gleaned that the bar area was noisy, but the dining room quiet. Just went back and re-looked at the web site. I must have mis-read.

Thank family4fun_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilysrestaurant, Owner at Emily's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review back in November. Sorry that the dining room was noisy. Sometimes the crowd gets a little rowdy depending on which teams are playing. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope that your next visit is great! Please contact us any time.

Mary and Tommy Winburn
843-522-1866
mary@emilysrestaurant.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Mariah is the best waitress. amazing girl thanks!!! had a wonderful meal. my gfs meal was amazing also. cold beer great service great food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sparkssj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilysrestaurant, Owner at Emily's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review! This is encouraging and very helpful.

Mary and Tommy Winburn
843-522-1866

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's Restaurant also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Emily's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing