We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty and well worth the trip!”
Review of Emily's Restaurant

Emily's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 164 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The food and service was great. Our server Mariah was always checking ip on us at the right time. I would definitely come back to this restaurant and refer friends to it as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trackrat30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilysrestaurant, Owner at Emily's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed Emily's and your server. We will be sure to tell her to look at TA!
Thanks again!
Mary, Tommy and The Great Chef Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 540 of 689 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Emily's has a quiet ambiance and a friendly atmosphere. Very good quality food, well cooked and served by a competent, efficient staff. Choose the extensive Tapas Menu or select a full dinner, either way you can hardly go wrong. Our server Mariah deserves a special mention. She handled a table of 12 diners with great skill, outstanding efficiency, and aplomb. I would recommend this restaurant anytime.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robbie331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilysrestaurant, Owner at Emily's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you Robbie, for your review and email. We do really appreciate your feedback and I have forwarded your email to my husband, Tommy. He will email you soon. I am not at the restaurant often...we have 3 small boys. Tommy is there most nights though.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review and email us.
Mary and Tommy Winburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The service and food were outstanding. Michael, our mixologist was extremely friendly and knowledgeable... made the perfect martini. The Tapas menu was extensive and very reasonably priced; the food was superbly prepared and presented. We would recommend a stop for anyone who enjoys excellent food and service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BostonFoodie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilysrestaurant, Owner at Emily's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate this and agree that Michael is a great bartender and is very knowledgeable and smart! We will tell him to check TA out to see your comment.
Thanks so much, again,
Mary, Tommy and Chef Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My absolute favorite place to eat in Beaufort! The French Onion Soup and Steak Au Poivre are to die for...we always request London as our server, she's the best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Foodmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilysrestaurant, Owner at Emily's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We love the French onion and Steak au poivre too! AND of course London is great.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Thank you again,
Mary, Tommy and The Great Chef Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great food, great portions. Our waitress Vanessa was superb, knowledgeable on wines and menu. Cozy place with upscale food at great prices. A must visit if in the Beaufort area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aterho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilysrestaurant, Owner at Emily's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of Emily's. We really appreciate this and will be sure to tell Vanessa that you liked the service that she provided.
Thanks again!
Mary, Tommy, and the Great Chef Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's Restaurant also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Emily's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing