We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeds Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #47 of 160 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northern CT
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

For food and price, this place is hard to beat. First: great variety: they've got Asian food, they've got Tex-Mex food, they've got Southern food, a huge salad bar, all the regulars, and a vast dessert bar that includes a chocolate fountain into which you can dip fruits like strawberries and pineapple. Second, excellent service: in the back right, Patricia is the consumate waitperson. She asks if she can get you something, she refills sodas religiously (well, you know what I mean) and cleans tables quickly. Third, the price: for what you pay, the food far exceeds the price. It's especially good for a senior late lunch. This buffet restaurant is a step above any other buffet restaurant I've ever been in!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vacation People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walterboro, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real good Steak House Buffet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Been there a few times with my wife, but they stood out very well in 2012 at Mothers day. We took my wifes parents. Most all the food was good but for a buffet restaraunt the steak was very good. My father in law went back twice for steak so I tried a peace and it was very good. That is not commen with most buffets but it stood out to me! The cost for the four of us came to $65.00 for all you wanted to eat!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry72356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shocked”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The 2 for $20.00 would be nicer if the drink came with the meal it's miss leading. The foundat was not all that just a few things to choose from. Main problem they tried to squee to many tables in to make money. And children running every where nasty nasty.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank funnight2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A family atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Food is just okay. It is good for a Buffet type restaraunt. Good place to take family where everyone can get something. Definately get the steak and seafood that they cook fresh!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lbhbeaufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Very good variety of food. On par with most buffet restaurants.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barb5350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing