We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel most welcome!”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #107 of 162 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Made to feel most welcome!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We're generally not ones to dine in chain restaurants, but after another disappointing attempt to try and dine at a locally owned restaurant in downtown Beaufort, decided to give this place a try - and so glad we did!!

First great impression came with the warm greeting we received from the restaurant manager, Mark - who immediately set a most positive tone.

It was midday and the place was not busy, but the bartender too, greeted us in a very friendly and professional manner.

Upon asking her for recommendations, she made her suggestions on what to order and we both were most pleased with what we received - which was a specialty burger and Cajun grilled chicken salad.

She engaged us in friendly conversation, as did the manager when he came over to check on us.

This is what TRUE CUSTOMER SERVICE is ALL ABOUT!!!

Just can't figure out why it's so difficult for other restaurants to understand this!

We were invited back - and it will be our pleasure to patronize this place on a more regular basis!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Dine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Service is top notch”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have only been here twice but both times the service has been excellent. I was there on Sat night and the young lady that waited on us told us it was her first night. She did a great job getting our food to us and keeping our drinks filled. I asked to speak to her manager to let them know how great of a job she was doing. She recommned that I try a certain wing with my meal. I did not like the one she recommned and she got me a flavor I liked right away. Every restaurant needs to take lessons from this establishment and train their people the way this establishment does.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krisencalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some times the staff is better then the food”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Sports bar with typical food you expect in a chain restaurant, but better choices then most. Burgers, wings and even flatbread sandwiches. So many TV's with almost any game you wanted to watch. Nice and clean and well maintained. Prices were reasonable but we were disappointed they did not offer pitchers of beer. The most pleasant part of our visit was the server. She turned our visit into a wonderful experience. Thank you Katie for being a bright beam of sunshine. Your bright smile and personality made our afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Typical chain restaurant”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ate here after son's graduation from Parris Island , this place gets quite busy, so prepare to wait a bit for food after ordering. Staff probaly gets overwhelmed when large families show up, but waitresses still had a cheerful attitude ( yes Autumn yours was wonderful and we thank you), your drinks always filled, and the food is very well tasty and warm when it gets to you. games to play on tv while waiting for order, or chat and watch the sports on the large number of tv's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bar Food and TVs”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Keep your expectations in-check and everything will be ok.

The staff is very pleasant, but not enough of them and our dinner took 40 minutes to get to us after ordering. The food was hot, it was good (chicken prepared pretty much anyway you want, burgers, and flatbread), and it was reasonably priced.

We showed up after a soccer game so you also have to appreciate them being ok with kids in uniforms.

I will most certainly return with the expectation that I will walk out satisfied but it is not exactly like I will be talking about it for days.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newave314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing