We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome menu. Awesome food.”
Review of Fat Patties

Fat Patties
Ranked #19 of 161 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fat Patties is a Hand Crafted American Burger Joint. We offer our creative burger concoctions with the option of 5 different patties: Grass Feed Beef, ½ n 1/2(Ground Beef and Ground Bacon), Wild American Shrimp, Turkey, or a Vegetarian Black Bean Pattie served on our homemade buttery buns. Our Brats are simmered in American Ale and topped with the same extravagant toppings as our Burgers. We also make our own Ice Cream with unique flavors like Bacon Maple, White Chocolate Cayenne as well as traditional flavors. We can’t wait for you to try it!
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome menu. Awesome food.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

First time in and loved it. Not sure what took us so long but we will go back for sure! Gourmet burgers of all sorts. Grass fed beef, beef and bacon, shrimp, and I think black bean. I was overwhelmed.
We went with the pimento cheese and bacon beef burger to share and loved it.
Want to try the others sometime. So many varieties of toppings on the menu. Hard to select just one!
Also went on a Sunday and did the BOGO starters of pork BBQ nachos and spicy shrimp. Both were great! Glad we all shared it all as it was a lot of food but all loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank seasideshopaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    87
    32
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kid Friendly and excellent food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great burgers and kids meals. We had a great time! The kids were loud and it did not matter since it was a lively place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best meal while on vacation”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was packed on a Tuesday night! Lots of locals so that spoke volumes. Fun, loud atmosphere. Husband had a shrimp burger, which he said was very good. I had the beef burger with bleu cheese and caramelized onions. Superior beef, great taste. We highly recommend eating here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pattyandtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Place for your new Marine to eat”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our son was told to eat there once he finally made it out of Parris Island... You wont regret, the burgers are awesome and for your new Marine is the best after 3 months trap in the Island....

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DOJAMFAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 Good and 1 Bad”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

It was recommended we go here from a waitress at another restaurant. The selection was very good and we decided to 'build our own'. My wife got a Turkey burger with sweet potato fries which she said was very good. I ordered the Beef/Bacon (medium rare) with goat cheese, mushrooms and bacon with fries. My burger was not even close to medium rare!!! It was crispy on the outside but still completely raw on the inside. I order medium rare every time i get a burger and have never had one this under cooked before. The meat inside the patty was still cold and completely untouched by any heat. I think that the burger would have been good if it had been cooked a little longer but who knows. Also the price jumps up once you start adding on toppings to the burger but still wasn't that bad for what we ordered. I'm still not sure if we will try Fat Patties again or not but i will post if we do.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yankees_4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Patties also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Patties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing