We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick lunch on the move” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Patties

Fat Patties
Ranked #19 of 160 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fat Patties is a Hand Crafted American Burger Joint. We offer our creative burger concoctions with the option of 5 different patties: Grass Feed Beef, ½ n 1/2(Ground Beef and Ground Bacon), Wild American Shrimp, Turkey, or a Vegetarian Black Bean Pattie served on our homemade buttery buns. Our Brats are simmered in American Ale and topped with the same extravagant toppings as our Burgers. We also make our own Ice Cream with unique flavors like Bacon Maple, White Chocolate Cayenne as well as traditional flavors. We can’t wait for you to try it!
Port Deposit, Maryland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quick lunch on the move”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stopped by for lunch after choosing cabinets for the new home and found a delightful restaurant called Fat Patties. The three of us had the Plantation Style Garlic Brat, Southern BBQ sandwich and the Thai MeUp Shrimp patty burger. All unique and very tasty with sweat potato fries. About $10 each great portions and all very delicious. Great service and fast food to the plate - we will definitely go there again"

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skreider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    84
    27
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Too cold, unkempt looking staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Why is it freezing cold in here? The noise level is over the top and mostly it's the staff shouting across the room, making the noise. There is a bar tender who would rather text then make drinks an an unkempt looking bunch of servers. Lots of staff gathering at the server end of the bar with seemingly nothing to do but keep each other entertained. Obviously I chose a night to eat here with no management present. Can't believe any manager would allow this. The food is not good enough to bring me back, so I'll cross Fat Patties off my list. I can get a good burger at a number of local places and be in a much nicer atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place in Beaufort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We tried Fat Patties for the first time tonight. We loved it! The atmosphere is great and so is the service. The decorations are very creative. We enjoyed trying the different types of burgers. I w poo old recommend Fat Patties to anyone!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank usckristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stopped by for lunch -great selection of beer/ burgers (including veggie)/ and more. Will definitely be back. Only thing I could advise would be to open one in Asheville- so I could go more often!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TripAdviso54259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Many different burgers to choose from. Have beef, shrimp, turkey, and black bean. Excellent pork tacos and ice cream. Homemade chips are very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amandabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Patties also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Patties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing