We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers, lots of choices!”
Review of Fat Patties

Fat Patties
Ranked #19 of 161 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fat Patties is a Hand Crafted American Burger Joint. We offer our creative burger concoctions with the option of 5 different patties: Grass Feed Beef, ½ n 1/2(Ground Beef and Ground Bacon), Wild American Shrimp, Turkey, or a Vegetarian Black Bean Pattie served on our homemade buttery buns. Our Brats are simmered in American Ale and topped with the same extravagant toppings as our Burgers. We also make our own Ice Cream with unique flavors like Bacon Maple, White Chocolate Cayenne as well as traditional flavors. We can’t wait for you to try it!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good burgers, lots of choices!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We dined here for a late lunch on a Sunday. The choices were vast from type of burger, to toppings to how you wanted your burgers prepared. The atmosphere was really neat, very retro feel. Comfortable seating. We had all meat burgers (one all beef one beef/bacon mix) with variety of toppings and the burgers came prepared as ordered (when they say medium-rare, they mean it!) with fresh toppings and yummy rosemary fries. Only downside was not saving room for the ice cream which looked delicious! Service was quick and helpful. Beverages were always filled.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    87
    31
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okatie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

All different types of burgers, shrimp, bean,and regular beef. etc.
Be aware of the salt they put on the fries. It has rosemary in it.
I am not a fan of rosemary, so I order mine with regular salt.
Very accommodating.
Neat atmosphere, especially in the fall and spring when they
open the "garage doors". Don't forget to indulge in the ice cream. I do mean indulge. It is so creamy !!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chimney Rock NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crab Taco & Shrimp Burger”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Those were the fish items we had at Fat Patties & they were great. The owner, chef, & servers were all super friendly. They make lots of different flavors of ice creme but we were to full to try the dessert. We will be back & save room for some next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The gourmet hamburgers are fantastic with several choices beginning with grass fed beef on up. They are cooked to your liking. If beef isn't your food they do have a nice variety of different tacos etc. The ice cream is made on site the milk shakes are terribly over priced

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best waitstaff”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Eating at Fat Patties is always a treat and pleasure to enjoy a really good meal cooked to your satisfaction. This time we had for our waitress Brittney, Fat Patties was busy with a dinner crowd and Brittney was very cheerful and smiling when she came to our table. She was attentive and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed and was quick to get what you need for your meal. Brittney did everything that a good waitress should do, however her whole attitude was great and really loved what she was doing. No matter how busy she was she made you feel that you were the only person she was waiting on. Fat Patties is most fortunate to have a waitress like Brittney.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Patties also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Patties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing