We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Delightful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 5 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delightful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2007

My husband and I decided at the last minute to travel to Beaufort for a weekend getaway. Our visit was during the Water Festival so I didn't expect to find an available room, but Two Suns had a cancellation. The inn was absolutely wonderful and the innkeepers could not have been more interesting! Patricia and Henri are delightful and the breakfasts that Henri prepared were fabulous. The bed was comfy and our room was very clean and spacious. The inn is just a few blocks down the main street from the busier part of Beaufort, but close enough to walk downtown while enjoying the river and the wonderful architecture of the old homes. I encourage you to take some time during your stay to visit a few minutes with Patricia and Henrie. They have wonderful stories to tell. We could have spent several hours this morning with them on their grand front porch, sitting in the swing - maybe next time.

  • Liked — cleanliness and innkeepers
  • Disliked — bathroom was a little dim
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank needyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
8
40
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2007

We spent our honeymoon at the Two Suns Inn and had a wonderful time! The Inn keepers, a very pleasant couple, prepare excellent daily breakfast and are willing to give insider recommendations about fantastic local restaurants and "tourist must-sees".

  • Liked — beautifully decorated lobby and rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OhioHoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHELTENHAM, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2007

The location was perfect, being on the bay and within walking distance of Beaufort centre.
The accommodation was first class and the breakfasts were always a surprise and something special.
The hosts could not have been more helpful in providing advice on local attractions and places to eat.
Would certainly stay here if passing this way again
Richard Nicholson
UK

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brookfield71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2007

Our stay at Two Suns Inn, was enjoyable, it was everything that we had expected. The hosts Patricia and Henri were very welcoming and could not be more helpful. The room and bathroom were spotless. The whole house had a confortable and relaxing feel about it. Henri being a french chef served us a great breakfast. Patricia gave us a short but useful history of the town. The view from the house overlooking the bay was wonderful. We will stay there again. Sam and Jackie

  • Liked — Breakfast and confortable bed
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobjane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Two Suns Inn for one night while we were on our way from Charleston to Savannah. I don't remember which room number we had, but we stayed in a room with Oriental-style furnishings and an antique shower. We found the inn to be very comfortable and would have liked to have had more than one night there.

Our room was very comfortable and fairly spacious. The bathroom was huge--it had two sinks and lots of counter space. The most fun was trying out the antique shower, which had both an overhead, sort of traditional showerhead along with a needle shower that circles around you and shoots you with water from all directions! It was fun to try, although I preferred just the regular showerhead. The bed was king-sized and comfortable.

The breakfast was also absolutely delicious, if a bit small compared to other B&Bs. But the quality was much better than I've had elsewhere. We only met one of the innkeepers--never saw his wife. He was nice, but we were only there for one night and had little opportunity to interact.

Also enjoyed the views of the bay and the easy walking distance to the "downtown" area. The porch was a lovely place to sit. I would definitely consider staying here again if I ever return to Beaufort.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2007

Very accessible - our room had a ramp to an outdoor door leading to the porch, which was a relaxing spot overlooking the water in the evening and for morning coffee. 10 minute walk to main part of Beaufort. Easy parking. Great host.

  • Disliked — Hotel is accessible, the walk into Beaufort would be challenging for those who can't do steps.
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2007

We have just spent 4 idyllic days at Twosuns Inn in Beaufort. The host were the most charming we have ever encountered in our years of staying at b & b"s. They helped us organize our days and restaurants reservations. All their suggestions were superb. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated and had sweeping views of the bay. Best of all were the magnificent breakfasts. We cannot wait to return.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank trailblazer4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.6 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Two Suns Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1705 Bay St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5406
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing