We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC
Nearby Hotels
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$155
$122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
QualityInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaufort Inn(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$186
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn(Beaufort)
$80
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
184
127
85
99
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
127
85
99
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparris islandfree breakfastmarine basegraduationmarinespibootcamp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 616 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2008

We originally booked 5 rooms together to attend a family wedding in Beaufort. At first the hotel seemed lovely, but a few hours after checking in we found out that the charges for all five rooms were being taken off of one of our party's debit card, rather than the five individual family members cards. Upon speaking with the front desk clerk we were informed that a credit would be put on the card immediately to correct the error. Well, here we are four days later and the hotel has still not corrected the error, even though the other rooms were paid for with cash. We have tried to contact hotel management only to be told that the General Manager of the hotel would have to take care of it and, unfortunately, no one knows when the GM plans to come in to work.

The family member who has had the charges for five king size rooms for two nights put on her card was the one member of our party who could least afford such an expenditure and was stuck hundreds of miles from her home on a weekend, unable to access any funds because her debit card had such a large hold on it.

We will NEVER use this company again for accomodations and I seriously suggest that other travelers consider wisely their choice.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mjtitsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2007

My family and I spent the last two weeks of July in the Beaufort area . We came to see our son graduate from the Marine basic training base and to vacation. The people at the hotel were very helpful and the manager was very informative. We wanted to see the sites but didn't want to be around all the tourist areas. The manager told us about Hunting Island and Lady's Island. Both are very quiet without a lot of tourist around. He also told us about a resterant called Barbara Jeans , which is a place every one should dine at. The manager had been in the military and told us where to go for other wonderful resterants and places to see. He made sure on the morning of our son's graduation that we had a free newspaper with the grads names in it. He also had a map dreawn up so we could find our way to the base and around town.
The rooms were always cleaned every day. The pool area was very nice. We really liked the breakfast that was provided every day. This came in handy when we were trying to get an early start the day of the graduation. They had the usual cereal and muffins but they also had waffles that were fresh made.
I would recommend this as a place for future travelers. I also will be returning there for another visit. We had a wonderful stay and a wonderful time. I want to thank them again for making our visit so great.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CEDARPOINTCHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2007

I would not stay at this hotel again. The first room they gave us the rug was stained, the air conditioner did not work and the room had a weird smell. They gave us a second room the rug was again stained and old, the remote to the t.v did not work, and it also smelled. The only thing that was good was the breakfast in the morning. I would not stay at this hotel, the Inn's at the center of town looked much nicer than the hotels in the area

Stayed: July 2007
3  Thank avacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

Dislikes - toilet was dirty, air conditioner was broken, too pricey.

Likes - size and configuration of room.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank brerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

My friend & I stayed in Beaufort for 1 night as a break between our 3 nights in Charleston & 3 nights in Savannah. We visited Beaufort primarily to see the historic district & do some shopping in that area.

The Country Inn & Suites was fine for our overnight stay. There isn't anything fancy about this hotel but our room was fine - clean, great lighting, microwave & small refrigerator. The continental breakfast had more choices than most, including make-it-yourself waffles.

We would have liked to stay closer to the historic area but the hotels in that area were full when we made our reservations. It's about a 5-10 minute drive to the Historic District from this hotel.

We ate fairly close to the hotel at a restaurant called Gilligan's, which is a part of a small chain of restaurants in South Carolina. It specializes in shrimp. The atmosphere is very casual & the food was good.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisbernier7, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2007

I just wanted to let all of our potential guests know that this hotel is now under new management. Effective May 7th, 2007 I will be taking over as General Manager of this hotel, and will be working hard to set this hotel apart from all of the other lodging options in the Beaufort area by making it a clean and comfortable hotel with the most value for your money!

I look forward to serving you!

Chris M. Bernier, C.H.A.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews