We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our son was graduating from the Marine Corps boot camp at Parris Island last week and this hotel was very close by. We had stayed at the Savannah location before and knew we could expect great service, clean rooms and a friendly atmosphere . We were not disappointed. Everything was great. The staff went up and beyond for us. We had three rooms and a total of 7 people(including 1 handicapped). I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SLyons49033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 606 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

our trip to the marine base in parris island graduation day was great. we have been 2 straight years there. we stayed both times at country inn and suites motel in beaufort sc. they have a outstanding motel. it was very clean. the lobby was really nice. they even had a marine officer in the lobby to answer any questions you may have on family day. i would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in beaufort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Our trip to US Marine Corps Recruit Graduation on Parris Island was made so much easier because of the efficiency and knowledge of your staff. From check in to check out, with family and friends coming in on different days and at different times, the experience was excellent! Thank you for doing what you do so well!

Room Tip: we rented a variety of rooms layouts....met our needs. From suites to rooms with two queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivjdesai, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

I am very happy to hear our staff's proficiency and knowledge aided in your positive experience at our hotel. We have developed quite a rhythm as there about 42 graduations every year. Our goal is to make the special graduation ceremony as easy, painless and comfortable as possible. The whole idea is to enjoy and experience what your Marine has been doing for several weeks. Accommodations are the last thing you need to worry about. I am pleased to hear that we were able to make your experience more comfortable and accommodating for you and your family. If I can help with your future lodging needs at our hotel or anywhere in the U.S. please feel free to call me personally. I have established quite a few contacts and would love to help you find another Country Inn & Suites!

Sincerely,

Shiv Desai
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Beaufort
843.379.4000 ext. 402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We booked our room well in advance for the marine graduation. We stayed on september 14th
and 15th. We read all the reviews before we booked and saw a few bad reviews but thought maybe those were just your everyday complainers. No, they had every right to complain. The first rooom we checked into did not have a working bathroom, we called the front desk, they called maintenance and then an hour later no maintenance available for the night. So they got another room for us by this time it was already 8pm and we were tired, however this room had just been checked out of, dirty, we had to make our own beds, and the bathroom was not cleaned prior to us checking in. Then on the following days of our stay our room was not cleaned nor the bathroom, they only made the beds. The pool was also closed during our stay. We complained and had no luck talking to the manager every time we called he was not in or had just left, Not very prepared for the high volume of people considering they do this every week for marine graduation. I would never stay here again, and we would have checked out to go to another hotel if it had not been so late. Worst stay we have ever had.
Breakfast bar is a joke.

Room Tip: Read all the reviews and take note of the bad reviews, they are usually on it, pictures are not what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryC256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Whenever we stayed at this hotel the experience was horrible! We checked in at 5:45 got to our room and discovered that our toilet was not plugged up to water!! We went down to front desk and had to sit in the lobby for 2 hours while they tried to figure out what to do!! They could not get a hold of maintenace! Finally at 7:53 they gave us a new room. When we got to that room it was still dirty it had never been cleaned!! So we went back down there and had to wait about another 15 minutes while they "cleaned" the room. We went in again highly frustrated by this time, only to discover that there were no sheets on the bed, no towels in the bathroom, a dirty bar of soap and a dirty wash cloth in the bathroom. We were not happy. We again reported it and they brought us towels and sheets, but we made the bed ourselves. We woke up the next morning for the continental breakfast. It looked decent they had tortilla shells and eggs so you could make a breakfast burrito. That's what everybody in my party did. As soon as we bit into it it was ice cold like the scrambled eggs had been sitting in the freezer! We left without eating and did not return for breakfast the second day! Also when we checked in we were told the pool was closed!! This was a horrible visit made even more horrible by the fact that the manager was only there from 10-11am which is whenever family day and graduation was from Parris Island so we could never talk to him. We were not given any type of reimbursement from our dirty room, our broken room, the bad breakfast, or the broken pool. I want some type of monetary reimbursement but we were told the managers have to reach a verdict and they'll call us. Why could they not take care of it while we were there? We live 12 hours away and I bet we never receive a phone call because they hope we forget about it!! If he does not contact us we will be contacting the better business bureau! And I will never stay in another country inn and suites again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babyblue0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

A huge thanks goes out to the front desk clerk Jenny for being so helpful and allowing me to check in to my room at noon. I was exhausted after traveling all day and needed to relax before the Lt. Dan show that evening. From the moment I arrived the staff was friendly and willing to do whatever it took to make my stay more pleasant. Another employee, James, was simply the friendliest man I'd encountered all weekend. Every time we ran in to him he had a smile on his face and a kind word to say! The rooms are clean and very comfortable, especially the suites. For breakfast a variety of choices is available to you at no extra cost! Another perk was the coffee that was available in the lobby no matter what time it was. I highly recommend this hotel to any and everyone staying in the Beaufort area!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brandynicoleinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivjdesai, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Brandy, I'm very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel! I will be sure to pass along the nice comments(and bonus gift!) to both James & Jennie! It is key personnel like them that bring a huge smile to managers and owners alike! We are happy to have them as valuable assets of our hotel and community.

We are making more improvements to our hotel, so please keep that in mind during your next trip to Beaufort. I would love to help you plan next year's return trip to Beaufort for Lt. Dan Weekend. We were proud to donate room nights to the Wounded Warrior project both this year and last and will continue to support our troops.

Please feel free to call me personally to discuss next year's event or to make arrangements for your lodging. I would be more than happy to assist you in anyway possible.

Sincerely,

Shiv Desai
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Beaufort
843.379.4000 ext. 402

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Not a good Country Inn... room needed cleaning attention (air vents were covered in that black soot) and maintenance (tub drain would not stay open... which makes you wonder how the tub was cleaned) Powdered eggs at breakfast were inedible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shivjdesai, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

David, first and foremost, we value and take your comments seriously as a valued guest at our hotel. All of our guest rooms have been recently renovated to include new carpeting, duvet covers, pillows, paint scheme, vanity mirrors and Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses. We have just performed a full deep cleaning and restoration of every A/C unit on the property. In addition to that, we are constantly performing quality preventative maintenance as more upgrades, amenities and services are added to the property for your comfort.

Lastly, our property features a full hot breakfast which includes scrambled eggs cooked & prepared on-site every morning to ensure quality and freshness. We are proud to say that our breakfast does not feature "powdered" eggs. The new "Be Our Guest" breakfast also features bacon, ham, sausage, chicken, burrito bar, biscuits, gravy, potatoes, fresh waffles, yogurt, bagels, fresh fruit, oatmeal, parfaits and an assortment of other healthy options.

I encourage you to contact me directly upon your next visit to ensure a top-notch and affordable stay. I would be more than happy to personally see to it that your needs and expectations are met at the Country Inn & Suites Beaufort.

Sincerely,

Shiv Desai
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Beaufort
843.379.4000 ext. 402
cx_beaw@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 16 in Beaufort
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 16 in Beaufort
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 16 in Beaufort
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 16 in Beaufort
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC

Address: 2450 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906-3769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: $93 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn and Suites in Beautiful Beaufort South Carolina features 77 Guest Rooms and Suites including Jacuzzi Suites. We offer a Free Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed WI-FI Internet, Indoor Heated Pool. The Country Inn and Suites, Beaufort, South Carolina is a 100% Non-Smoking Property. Enjoy our Southern Charm as our "Team" will make your stay a pleasant one. Come visit and Let Us "Welcome You To Our Home, Our Country"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Beaufort West Hotel Beaufort
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Beaufort West
Country Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing