We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy......but good”
Review of Lowcountry Produce

Lowcountry Produce
Ranked #4 of 162 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a full Market with a Cafe serving breakfast and lunch 7 days a week (on Sunday we serve Breakfast and Lunch until 3). We serve fresh hot doughnuts every morning along with our delicious breakfast and our LCP Burger was voted "Best Burger" in Beaufort!! Don't forget to try our Ooey Gooey and Frank's Furter, both featured in Southern Living Magazine.
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not fancy......but good”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Lots of locals, many choices............all good.
Seating is not too comfortable, and it is noisy, but food is worth it. Men feel comfortable here, and like the hamburger........portions are generous.
Salads are diverse and interesting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank margo2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    140
    35
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reevesville sc
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Beaufort Breakfast”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Made our first visit to Lowcountry Produce during a recent long weekend in Beaufort. Enjoyed our breakfast so much during initial visit, we returned again the next morning. Lovely setting in a beautifully restored historic building just a couple blocks or so off of Bay St. Very attentive staff, & exceptionally good, homemade breakfast items. Wonderful way to start the day! My husband & I liked everything about this spot. Noticed a really nice lunch crowd at Lowcountry as we walked around town later in the day. Will definately visit again when we return to Beaufort. Very good homemade food at more than reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ejcrlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pimento cheese ever!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

While enjoying a perfect day of walking around Beaufort with the hubby, we decided to give this place a try to settle the grumbling tummies.... Good choice. The pimento cheese is excellent, there is a hidden surprise to the flavor, we highly recommend it. The Ooey-Gooey sandwich is a fabulous melty grilled cheese!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraVoelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Place”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had the chicken salad and pimento cheese sandwiches. They hit the spot. Great for a fast, fresh, inexpensive meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent first time”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our first visit for breakfast was really outstanding, especially the donut basket with fresh warm "just made" donuts. The food was outstanding top to bottom. The only reason I can't give it the highest rating is because a second visit (for new year's day brunch) was disappointing. I'm going to chalk that up to a holiday, second team working experience. The original visit was so outstanding that we'll definitely go back with out-of-town guests coming in January.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dcdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowcountry Produce also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lowcountry Produce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing