We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolina Dog and Deli - CLOSED

Carolina Dog and Deli
Cuisines: Soups, American
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Not what I expected. the clam chowder was too watery and the shaved roast beef with au jus sandwich had no flavor, should had tried the dogs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Better than Skeeter's in Wyetheville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have fallen in love with Carolina Dog and Deli. Friendly people and great dogs! We haven't tried some of the other things on the menu but you can bet we will. We get bored with the same old lunches and being close by and good makes this a natural choice for a quick take out or sit down lunch. Can't wait to try the pizza, sandwiches and salads. The owner seems friendly, the staff is great, and we love his dogs. No cheap cuts here. Give it a try and I think you'll agree with me and everyone else who's reviewed this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaParatrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Everything is fresh, 'nuff said. That includes everything on the extensive menu of sandwiches and sides. Chicken salad on a fresh croissant, what could be better than that! Slow down when you are close so you don't miss it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

So many different dogs to try.They also have other things to order if you are just not into dogs. Food was good and allot of it left full. So know you have to have 100 characters to fill in the review block so stupid.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Libor John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beuafort south carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I love this place!!!!! It is now my favorite lunch destination in Beaufort. They have a huge selection of sandwiches, soups and pizza. I thought the prices were fantastic, nothing on the menu was over six dollars. I had the chicken salad sandwich on a beautiful croissant and it was absolutely delicious. The owners are very friendly and helpful. All in all, a wonderful place to stop in for lunch or dinner. This would make a great stop for a casual lunch or Parris Island graduates families to have an inexpensive but wonderful lunch. To top it all off, today was Free cookie Friday!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_lady101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Dog and Deli also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing