We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay lasted 30 minutes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
America's Best Inn Beaufort
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Are you kidding me? All three rooms that I shown as options for my stay, were horrific. One was missing the headboard for the bed leaving the rails exposed where it once hung. While the carpets are a dark brown its not difficult to see how dirty they really are. The furniture was made of pressboard as chunks of the vinyl were broken off on every item in the room. Despite staying somewhere else because of the condition of the property, Management insisted on charging me for my two night stay as a "No Show." I ended up having to dispute the charge through American Express once I got home. This is THE example of how not to run a Hospitality based business.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

MY family an I stayed here for the parris island graduation, the room stank,bathroom was dirty, no towels, air conditioner did not work and worst of all they are infested with roaches an bed bug...THEY SHOULD BE CLOSED!

Room Tip: Port Royal, excellent motels,food,etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

All of the negative comments in the reviews are correct. This is the most disgusting, smelly hotel and should be shut down. We arrived late and were in town for a USMC graduation like many who have opted to stay here. There were no other decent hotels with availability. The furniture, including the beds, bedding and carpeting looked like it had never been changed. There was one skimpy towel and wash cloth, the sink and bathroom were dirty, the carpet was filthy, the mattresses had huge craters and the pillows looked liked they had been pulled from the trash bin. The health department needs to have a serious look into this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The online photos made the rooms look very fussy and busy, but our room was calm and lovely. The bathroom was clean as a whistle and had a great showerhead! The restaurant was very nice, full of locals (always a good sign). The person manning the desk was a local historian, so that made our self guided walking tour both interesting and easy. Definitely will go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

stayed from 11 Dec 2012 to 14 Dec 2012 took night clerk 15mins to show up just to check me in then we opened the dresser drawer and cockraoches came out went and complianed and he couldnt give us a refund but could give us another room that one had no working light in the bathroom and the toilet seat looked like someone had tryed to paint it. the hanging light in the shade had paint on it as well as the curtians the bed liniens and the towels had what appeared to be car grease streaks on them all staff was rude and the housekeeping staff did not appear to speak english at all only Indian.

Room Tip: dont stay here at all for any reason
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firefighterkrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pros: Cheapish, speedy wi-fi, handy for the Airfield. Cons: Room furniture old and chipped, bed linen dirty with holes, bed spread had cigarette burns, mildew on the bathroom walls, water stain on ceiling. Best to avoid, I have give it a poor rating as it was cheap, but unfortunately not cheerful.

Room Tip: Echoing other reviews I would avoid staying here, there must be better accommodation in the area for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here on July 12th. I would not recommend it unless there are no other options. Other area hotels booked. I should have just traveled further to find a place to stay. Staff was nice, but rooms were old and tired.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 15 in Beaufort
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
359 reviews
2.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Beaufort

Address: 2448 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906-3769
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: $76 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
America's Best Inn and Suites Beaufort offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, free coffee in lobby, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include cable TV and alarm clocks. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off Boundary Street and are near local attractions including Beaufort National Cemetery, Verdier House, and Hunting Island State Park. At America's Best Inn and Suites Beaufort, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your America's Best Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Best Inn
Best Inn Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing