We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USE ONLY AS A LAST RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
America's Best Inn Beaufort
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“USE ONLY AS A LAST RESORT”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Don't do it. Save yourself the aggravation and stay at another hotel. It will cost you more but you will be glad you did. The rooms are dirty, roaches, and unkept. Booked online for two nights but after spending one night there checked out promptly the next morning. Still got the bill for two nights. Manager refused to credit my account. Spent part of Memorial day weekend there and will not repeat the same mistake again.

Room Tip: Rooms elsewhere are much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    2
    4
    39
See reviews for
24
9
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

When we were looking around for hotels for our son's graduation from Parris Island we called the 800 number to reserve 2 rooms, but when they wanted to charge our card right away, we opted to call the hotel directly, since we were still not sure what we were going to do. The next day we decided to rent a house as the rates were comparable in price - and we called the hotel directly to cancel our reservations since that is how we made the reservation. Much to our surprise when we returned, the hotel charged our card for the ENTIRE STAY for both rooms. We have been going back and forth ever since trying to get our money back - which they have refunded us 2/3rds of the cost - stating that we never cancelled so we are being charged 1 night for both rooms - yet, when we called the hotel directly the front desk even stated they were showing we cancelled. And then we are being told that we had 2 reservations - one through the 800 # and one through the hotel directly - so if that was in fact the case (which it should never have been) - when we cancelled why were not both reservations cancelled? This has been a nightmare going on now for a month and we may need to get the bank involved and take more of our time for something we did not do. I will say the individual at the corporate office that has been helping us has been extremely helpful and was the one responsible for at least getting us some of our money back - it's the main individual that owns that hotel that is being an [--] about it and was not even willing to help us when we first called about the charge - he was basically blowing us off which is why we needed to go above his head.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaufort hotels

Greenwich, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Taveled from New York for my son's graduation from Parris Island....killed me that we were stuck in "hell" , the room was sooooooo disgusting...we even changed rooms and it wasn't much better....called around for a room at a different place...all booked up...we were stuck here. My kids wouldn't sleep in the beds...had hair in them, mold on the bathroom curtain and dirt caked in the hair dryer that was attached to the wall. The headboards were covered with dust...it was nasty. Everything was old and ratty looking including the furniture...it looked like it came out of someone's basement. The doors wouldn't close and the paint was peeling off the wall. There was sticky stuff on the tables..the rugs were soooo dirty you could not walk in your socks...had to wear shoes all the time...the worst experience. I am contacting the State of South Carolina....will be discussing this with the Dept. of Health.......a kennel would look and smell better than this place.....travelers be alert.

Room Tip: You will need a tetnus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

AWFUL!!!!
BEDS and FLOOR FILTHY....MOLDed ceilings....shower wall coming off wall...room stunk of smoke and was told it was nonsmoking room......BUGS...holes in blankets....we were told no other room available.....next day we were ill from room air being filthy....because of Marine graduation there was nothing else close....have spoken with franchise manager....my calls passed on to Mike Patel, owner.....he has not called yet....I would sleep in car before staying here!!!!

Room Tip: find another hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Came to Beaufort for my son's graduation, this motel was recommended by his recruiter. I called the 800 number that was given to me and I asked a lot of questions before I decided to book. After talking to the agent, apparently not from the area, I booked - he must have been a used car salesman in his past employement. As soon as we pulled up I decided to cancel my reservations and told the woman working. She told me not refunds - booked for two days.
I booked a non-smoking room with two queen beds. Upon entering the room, I did a bed bug test. It passed that, and the AC worked great if you did not mind the smell of stale smoke fax machine in the lobby and working ice machine. But that was about all that I can say that was good. It did not pass the clean towel test - stains on all towels, dirty bathroom, never walked on the floor nor took a shower without flip-flips. Their definition of non-smoking was turning the ashtray up side down. The adjoining room - smoke rolled under the door and the microwave door had burn marks from other people. The main door had a two inch gap at the bottom of the door. The chairs and tables we pushed to the side because they just looked nasty and were sticky. The room down the hall had to go out and buy towels and lysol and cleaned their room theirselves. The used the towels to put on the chairs so they had to place to sit. And no swimming pool.
By the second day, we eat dinner in our car due to the overpowering smell of smoke from under the door of the adjoining room.
The breakfast was disappointing. Quality control was employee sniffing the milk jug to as if the milk was still good. The oj machine has something hanging from the dispenser. The coffee was not coffee. Dry cereal and I think there was waffle batter in ice that you could make. And no fresh fruit and this was by 6:30 am.
I do have to say check was easy and no extra's on my bill ............so far.
If quality is not what you are looking for - this is your place --- If quality and price is what you are looking for there is a beautiful hotel right next door....and this one has a swimming pool!!! Good Luck

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mckennadebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The room was so bad that my spouse and I checked out after the first hour. The room was awful - dirty carpets and bedspreads, the smell was musty and disagreeable, the furniture was chipped, and everything was dusty. My wife has asthma and there was no way she could stay in that room.

The staff was not professional at all in their approach when we complained - they said they would have no trouble staying in that room and were on the verge of mocking my wife for being fussy. We asked to see a manager, but were told that the owner-manager wasn't available until the next day.
The staff offered another room, but it wasn't much better than the first and we knew that my spouse wouldn't be able to survive the moldy smell.

The staff refused any type of refund and said we would have to return the next day to speak with the owner-manager. In the meantime, I called Hotels by City through which we had made the 3 night booking (March 8-10) and received very little statisfaction from them. Even after speaking with a customer relations rep, we were told the only refund we would get would be from the owner-manager of the motel. We then checked out and got a room at the Quality Inn in Beaufort which was fantastic after the dump we had left.

I called Hotels by City again the next morning and got the same unhelpful advice, so I went to see the owner-manager. He refused to give me any refund and insisted that the rooms were fine. After some discussion, he relented and said that because the third night was outside the 48 hour cancellation policy, he would refund tthat night, but that it would have to go through Hotels by City as a credit card refund. We left, changed our travel plans and departed Beaufort because all the hotels were booked due to grad ceremonies for the marines on Paris Island.

I am writing this on April 19. I have received two credit card statements in the meantime and there has been no refund from Hotels by City. I called them today and the customer relations rep called the motel . The rep then told me that the owner-manager said he had not promised me a refund for the third night. I called the motel and Mike the owner operator told me that he was on the other line with the company and he was authorizing the refund. I'll believe it when I see it.

Room Tip: There is no best room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jmorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Total DUMP, 1 towel in the room we had 2 queens, my parents room had the smell of POT and the in-laws had a clogged sink, the first morning at 4:30 AM we noticed no wash clothes when we called down to the front desk, they couldn't help with towels till house cleaning can in at 8:30AM, someone was knocking on doors at 1:30AM, you would be better off staying with you son in the Marine barrecks, worst place I ever stayed and never again...KEEP OUT,

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 60893Single
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#11 of 15 in Beaufort
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
562 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Beaufort

Property: America's Best Inn Beaufort
Address: 2448 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906-3769
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
America's Best Inn and Suites Beaufort offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, free coffee in lobby, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include cable TV and alarm clocks. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off Boundary Street and are near local attractions including Beaufort National Cemetery, Verdier House, and Hunting Island State Park. At America's Best Inn and Suites Beaufort, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your America's Best Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Best Inn
Best Inn Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing