We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty quiche!”
Review of SuZara's Kitchen - CLOSED

SuZara's Kitchen
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Description: Phone: 843 379 2160
Camden, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very tasty quiche!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were visiting the area and searching for a dessert and coffee place when we discovered SuZara's Kitchen in the search results. It was closed so we had to come back the next day, but it was very good. My husband and I shared a mini crab quiche...probably the best I've ever had. The crust was super flaky and buttery and the filling was packed with crab. I had a piece of the chocolate bark with walnuts and cherries...to die for. My husband had a lemon bar and it was just ok. It wasn't very lemony. But then we bought a small coconut cake to take with us and it was delicious. This place is a must. I'd go back for the quiche a hundred times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bodacious_Ol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem in a small shopping center”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you like authentic French cafe fare you'll be pleased here. Bakery items are made in house and are very good. The location entrance is not clearly visible from the main street, but its not difficult to find. A great spot for lunch or a coffee & cake snack. Atmospher is a bit institutional, but it is in a shopping center, after all. Talbots is next door for some extra shopping.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveler4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great deserts”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've necer eaten in, but her deserts are to die for - I get them in all the local restaurants and finally broke down and bought one for adinner party - the whit chocolate mouse frozen one. FAB!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank etakwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OMG Desserts!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

SuZara is the coconut cake guru of the area! The other desserts are amazing as well. Plus, the simple lunch menu is a delight. Fresh ingredients, everything is made from scratch and nicely put together. Her soups are a delight, sandwiches fresh and creative and her fresh orzo or couscous salads are great! She also sells wonderful gourmet products, locally produced jams and chutneys and sauces by Vegetable Kingdom as well as truly great cheeses and tapanade and a small but excellent choice of wines. A local hangout for sure.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank loverofbeautifulfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SuZara's”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Had a sandwich and it ok. Service was good. Dessert was delicious!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SA1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SuZara's Kitchen also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing