We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SALADS”
Review of Red Rooster Cafe - MOVED

Red Rooster Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Phone: 843-379-2253
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SALADS”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My hubby and two daughters went for lunch Sept 3 although a bit of a wait for a table,ordered lunch but waited 25 min for the food to arrive. It seems it is usually like this at Rooster's but the food is wonderful .RR need to acquire more space for it is popular? On next visit arrive earlier or later for lunch,but overall worth the wait for I love the Pear Necessaties salad.
Friendly staff and our waitress was helpful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NARBSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    70
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Lure, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute cafe”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Went for breakfast, unique selections. Not a lot of ordinary breakfast items. Food was tasty. For the value it was worth. One of a few places I have gotten a decent cup of coffee. Would probably try lunch as the items looked interesting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique sandwiches”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've never had a bad meal here. Love the Fried Green Tomato BLT, Guava Lava, the Gobbler and (can't remember the name) Cuban pork sandwich. On the last visit, we lucked up with the special which was a hamburger with pimiento cheese and a fried green tomato slice - so delicious! I'd missed it once before so was glad to get it this time. They also have the best sweet potato fries of anywhere I've been. Service is always super friendly and prices are reasonable for what you get.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not ordinary”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

excellent foods. great menu with creative combinations. excellent service. friendly classy and quick.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Plenty of food for the price. Sweet tea was is great. Had the gravy and biscuits with a side of hash browns. South western breakfast eaten by the wife with no complaints .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Libor John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rooster Cafe also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing