We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek”
Review of Athenian Gardens

Athenian Gardens
Ranked #21 of 162 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
NC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Outstanding service from a very friendly waiter and Delicious Souvlaki. Moussaka was not quite hot enough but they quickly warmed it up, and comped a dessert as an apology.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pcollinsnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    31
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A neat little restaurant”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Athenian Garden's is the most welcoming restaurant we've been to in years.....parking was full in front (which tells you something) so we parked out back and was invited to come up by the back stairs!!!! Just like home. Mom is in the tiny kitchen and Son doing the honors out front. Nice little place, tidy and spotless; certainly not fancy or romantic, but airy and bright and pleasant. We both ordered Mom's specials; stuffed cabbage and eggplant parmesan, both excellent; accompanied by a delicious greek salad and warm pita bread...... and a nice little complementary dessert to go with our coffee. All-in-all a very nice lunch, a very genial host and staff, and well worth a repeat visit..... which we will do once more before we leave Beaufort.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiamondBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Definitely a place to stop by if you are hungry for some really good greek food. The owner is very friendly, the food fabulous and the atmosphere is very casual.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Best Greek food I have ever eaten”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Athenian Gardens is a small, family run Geek Restaurant (our server was very proud of his mother's everything from scratch cooking) with a dozen or so tables serving some of the best Greek food I have ever tasted. Their menu features a large number of selections, service is friendly, quick, and very accommodating, portions are large, and their prices are very reasonable. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Observer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobleskill
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This place was great. Very friendly mom and son run restaurant. Food was delicious and the service was fast and friendly. If you like Greek food this is the place. Great value for your dollar. We were given a free baklava dessert on our visit. Would highly recommend stopping here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PKilpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athenian Gardens also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Athenian Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing