We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the tour”

Southurn Rose Buggy Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved the tour”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

What a great, informative way to see Beaufort. Great history lessons with just the right amount of humor to keep it from being dry but not too much to seem frivolous. Rocky was a great horse. They say he is the slowest horse in the bunch but we appreciated him and his driver taking the time to make sure we saw everything and heard all the info. Too often the guides go past their stops so quickly that you have no idea what they re talking about! Not here. We got to see it all. Thank you!!

Helpful?
Thank Shawna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    44
    8
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers FL USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great tour in a beautiful historic town! Charlotte was an enthusiastic guide and obviously enjoyed sharing her knowledge of Beaufort. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn the history of this charming town! I hope to get back someday to spend some more time there and take another tour with Southurn Rose.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue56FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very informative and fun way to look around historic Beaufort! Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. Great way to hear the history.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Ride with Friends”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Myself, two girlfriends and my daughter went on the tour. Very informative, having just moved to Beaufort, it was nice to hear the history of the town. Also, walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Historical Tour of Beaufort, SC”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Southurn Rose Buggy Tours, starting out about 2 to 3 blocks from The Rhett House Inn in the historic area of Beaufort, was a fun, relaxing, informative way to explore Beaufort. We had asked for one of the earliest tours of the morning because of the August heat. It was a great choice. My husband and I were the only ones in the carriage, so it was romantic, as well. Our horse, Paul Newman, is a Belgian Drafthorse and was one of the youngest at Southurn Rose. He has sweet, steady, well cared for, and a bit faster than some of the other horses, so our guide had to swing around one block for an extra pass so she could get all of her info in the 40 min tour(: Our guide was personable and fun. We definitely recommend, especially if a walking tour might be physically difficult.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southurn Rose Buggy Tours also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Southurn Rose Buggy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing