We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Breakfast nook”

Palm & Moon Bagel Company
Ranked #29 of 160 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: N.Y. style bagels made from scratch daily. We offer a wide variety of bagels, cream cheese, sandwich, soups, salads, desserts, along with a full service coffee and espresso bar. Eat here for breakfast or lunch.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Breakfast nook”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nice spot for a bagel and coffee, friendly staff and reasonable prices. A little hidden, locals love this spot for a quick get in and out bite of breakfast. Dog friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ryansallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    40
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Bagels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

They have NY style bagels, true boiled bagels in 10-12 different flavors and great soups and sandwiches for lunch/ Great value for the money, especially if you ask for heavy cream cheese on your bagel, if not, it is a pretty thin schmeer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

You can't go wrong with getting bagels, breakfast or sandwiches here. Try a salt bagel with provolone, sausage and eggs...delish!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Italyanchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
422 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Best Bagel in the Low Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I live on HHI and come to Beaufort regularly. I come here for my bagel fix ... as I remember it from "Up-North". Made on site and served with various cream cheeses or in sandwiches, the selections are great. Service is always terrific.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DocHarrisHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nope”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Heard a lot of good things but after stopping in we realized how wrong they were! My husband got a regular sandwich which he said was just ok but nothing extraordinary. I got the egg salad which had WAY too much dill in it! So gross. Plus the bagel was so tough! I felt like I was eating rubber. Then the chips that came with it was very salty! Just pass on this place. Dunkin donuts is better

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm & Moon Bagel Company also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Palm & Moon Bagel Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing