We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best bagels south of New York!”

Palm & Moon Bagel Company
Ranked #30 of 160 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: N.Y. style bagels made from scratch daily. We offer a wide variety of bagels, cream cheese, sandwich, soups, salads, desserts, along with a full service coffee and espresso bar. Eat here for breakfast or lunch.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best bagels south of New York!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Having moved here from up north we could not find decent bagels anywhere; they were all doughey and squishy. Palm & Moon has replicated the bagels we are used to! Crispy outside and soft inside. Just wonderful!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloemom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    40
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Bagels this AM”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We are locals and love this little out of the way shop but this AM it was a mess, no bagel, coffee area was not clean and the counters were not clean. The reception from the staff (this does not include the owners, we love them) was very flat, no "good morning how may I help you" just a lot of walking around when so much could have been done to make the place look clean and orderly. This makes us very sad and it was only 10 AM.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast & lunch!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just off Bay Street in downtown Beaufort, Palm & Moon (name comes from our SC flag) is a great place to eat! Check out the history of our flag on the wall and get your favorite bagel & toppings made to order with bagels made on premises daily!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SSE124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Beaufort's Best Bagels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Palm & Moon has a wide variety of bagels and cream cheese, you can get really creative. They also offer other delicious treats likes sandwiches and salads, but if bagels are what you're after, we wouldn't recommend anywhere else!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just what you expect from a good bagel place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spend some time in Beaufort each summer, and most mornings we take a short walk off Bay Street to grab breakfast here. It is just what a good bagel shop should be - a good selection of types of fresh bagels, a few (5) very good coffee selections and a friendly clientele. I like the breakfast bagel (egg, cheese and pick a meat) while my wife often goes for the cream cheese and lox. Service is good, but it can get busy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobCors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm & Moon Bagel Company also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Palm & Moon Bagel Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing