We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fish”
Review of Nippy's Fish - CLOSED

Nippy's Fish
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: Hand pattied burgers, fish, shrimp tacos and Moe's Shrimp Dogs. Live music in the evenings on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. Beer and wine.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fish”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

we went here because we didn't want fancy but wanted good quality fresh fish and we weren't disappointed. All simple but good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twowives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    51
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tellico Plains
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Neat outdoor seafood joint!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We passed by this neat outdoor restaurant while visiting Beaufort and it looked like a good place to get some fresh seafood. Boy were we right the shrimp basket was wonderful. We loved eating outdoors. If you're in the area you should eat there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri37385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stopped in for lunch and had a great meal. The fish tacos are fantastic. The staff was flustered, but it was very busy. I would gladly come back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best seafood so far”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you like laid-back and off the beaten path then this is the place for you. The seafood, I had the blackened flounder, is mouth watering lick off your fingers food!!! We are going back before heading home because it was that good. The menu is small which means that freshness and quality are the priority and that they are!!! Don't miss out on this hidden gem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Momoftwo0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COMLJOHN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for a quick lunch”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great seafood sandwiches close to downtown. Very busy in the summer but quick service makes it a good place to stop for lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank COMLJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nippy's Fish also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing