We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Beaufort
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveler rating
966
127
28
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
966
127
28
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop city java soaking tub turn down service rain shower cookies within walking distance motor lodge great coffee downtown beaufort perfect location large shower fitness center complimentary bikes waterfront park in town wonderful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay. The staff and owner are delightful and helpful.
My wife made us take a bath in their soaking tub. I really did like it. Extra deep and the water extra hot. Rainfall shower was wonderful too. Newly and tastefully decorated.
We walked two blocks to our dinner reservation. Over indulged on ice cream after dinner. Luckily a one minute walk away. In the morning we had a complimentary cup of coffee at the cafe below. How much fun. We'll be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V3699BNwaynec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLHGM, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your "quaint stay" review. Your review helps get the word out to TA readers regarding the amenities and overall vibe of City Loft. Glad you enjoyed the bath and rainfall shower- we trust yours was a relaxing stay. Thanks again and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

This was our first stay at City Loft since we are originally from the area and usually stay with family when visiting. My husband, dog and I decided we wanted a space to ourselves this year so I booked us here. It's the perfect location- walkable to most everything in Beaufort from local restaurants and shopping to the Old Point. We walk almost every morning with our dog so we felt right at home being able to walk right out the door and go on walks with her. The room was extremely comfortable for the three of us and the bathroom made me feel like I was walking into a spa! A friend that lives in Beaufort met me at the room one night before we headed to dinner and said he would be considering a staycation just to use the bathroom amenities! We can't say enough good things about this place and we will definitely be back. Thank you for having us!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacysauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLHGM, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for calling us the perfect location when you visit your hometown. Glad that you enjoyed walking your dog about in The Point neighborhood and the close proxmity to restaurants and shopping that City Loft afforded you. Please hurry home again for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

This hotel has been recently renovated. The job that was done is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bath area is perfect, with rain shower heads and large shower area. The staff is attentive and respectful. This is my favorite place to stay in town, every trip the stay is just as expected. Thanks to all the staff and management for providing a great experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Tshea001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLHGM, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awesome is as good as it gets for us! Thank you for mentioning staff, the room size and decor. We appreciate that you call this your favorite place to stay and will work hard to keep your business. We hope you will visit again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

What a fantastic hidden gem in the adorable walking town of Beaufort SC. My husband and I have stayed at the City Loft many times in the last few years and every time we feel like we have come home with the gracious southern hospitality and true attention to detail that you would never receive in a large chain hotel!
The staff is warm, friendly and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms are updated and beautifully decorated. The outside sitting area is perfect to sit and watch the town go by with a glass of wine or cup of coffee.
There is even a perfect little coffee shop with all the coffee and snacks a guest could need. Even the owner's dog is there every morning to greet you and make you feel welcome.
If you are in Beaufort for a graduation, a house tour or just to wander a special little town this is the perfect place to stay and instantly feel like you are part of their family!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kerrywI4466GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLHGM, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hidden gem in adorable Beaufort- thank for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Staff, our dog, Coco and we too appreciate your kind words. Thanks for giving the coffee shop a shout out as well. We are here awaiting your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Older unit that has been expertly redone. Great location , room and very friendly service. One of the nicer, unique bathrooms in any level hotel that I have stayed in, oh yes, very competitive price.
The service was outstanding, very friendly. They do not have coffee makers in the rooms but they give you coupons for a very good coffee shop on the grounds.
conveniently located making it ideal for exploring Beaufort walking. Check out the waterfront park and marina.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K5237MEterryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLHGM, Owner at City Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

One of our great delights is to see the suprise and joy on the faces of our guests when they see the end product of a revitalized 1959 motorcourt! We appreciate that you found value and outstanding service here at City Loft. We trust we will see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews