We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Loft Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$157
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaufort Inn(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$186
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn(Beaufort)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
874
115
23
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
115
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopcity javasoaking tubturn down servicerain showercookieswithin walking distancemotor lodgegreat bathroomdowntown beaufortperfect locationgreat coffeewalk in showerseparate showersmall hotelflat screenfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

City Loft Hotel has a helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and the decor
is contemporary and comfortable. We were pleased with all the needed amenities.
The coffee shop right on the premises is a plus and the hotel is so close to all the restaurants and shops in Beaufort, would highly recommended city loft.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for one night on October 3. Every aspect of the hotel is great--rooms are beautifully appointed, and spacious for an "urban" hotel. The bathrooms are especially nice and the fitness facility was far better than most hotels. City Loft is a real value--close to everything, and better service than in most high end chains costing much more!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIrginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We flew a light aircraft into the Beaufort aircraft and i'm really glad we pre booked in this hotel.. it is absolutely fantastic. I landed early in the morning and just expected to be able to leave our bags at the hotel until later on that day when the scheduled check in was in effect. but that was not the case, the rushed around in order the help accommodate us and get us straight into a room. wonderful helpful kind and polite staff.. just a great breath of fresh air. there is a great cafe on the property as well as a nice gym.. across the road is a great place for breakfast as well.
this is a wonderful place.. rooms and great, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Visited Beaufort due to a recommendation of a friend...made reservations by phone. Staff was very courteous, rooms were retro chic, and very clean. Loved the bathroom "spa" appeal. Food at
coffee house was great. Had a very good night's sleep...comfortable bed. Couldn't have asked for more! Will definitely stay here again. Walked anywhere we needed to go & people in Beaufort were very friendly...good Southern politeness!

Room Tip: We were given an upstairs room in the back at recomnendation of staff.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I cannot say enough about the customer service this hotel extended my husband I. They were very helpful, courteous and quick to get whatever we needed. The room was neat and clean and pleasant to look at. The food and service in the City Java and News that is attached to the hotel is outstanding. The food is fresh and the coffee is wonderful. Watch out Starbucks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar107826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews