We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and perfect location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
City Loft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great staff and perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

I had a great stay at the City Loft Hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The amenities were very nice with a workout room and steam showers. The coffee shop downstairs has just about anything you might need. Located right downtown within an easy walk to most restaurants. I will most definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBarbaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    95
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
514
46
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

This hotel was wonderful the staff was great. We attended the Parris Island Graduation and I will be returning in Sept for my Godson's graduation there also. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronda52583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We extended our stay just due to the fact we not only loved Beaufort so very much but the City Loft as well. You feel right at home w/ a very modern feel. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was truly amazing; already planning a return trip ...

Room Tip: First Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

This was our 2nd extended stay in Beaufort and we love staying in town. The City Loft Hotel is in a great location. You can walk to all the wonderful restaurants along the river or stroll through Old Point and admire all the beautiful homes. The rooms are always clean and beautifully decorated with all the modern amenities you could want and the staff is always available with a friendly smile. Every night they put a different bakery treat on your pillow. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Beaufort area.

Room Tip: The king sized beds are so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0pperLantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

My Mom and I went to Beaufort for two days and stayed at City Loft. We enjoyed every single thing about this hotel from the location to the toiletries! We loved the Java cafe, gym and pool. The customer service was fantastic and I cannot wait to stay here again! Thanks,
Holly...Summerville, SC

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calidium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

I've stayed at CLH 3 times and love it. I know most of the hotels and inns in Beaufort and this is by far my favorite. The location is great, the staff are all nice and very helpful, and the room well over exceeds expectations. The beds are amazing.

An added bonus is the coffee shop downstairs that has great coffee!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannerfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLHGM, General Manager at City Loft Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to have you as a regular guest and look forward to your next visit! Keep coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

The accommodations were perfect, except we did miss having a coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2BsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLHGM, General Manager at City Loft Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Hi 2BsMom. Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us. On your next visit keep in mind that we offer complimentary room service delivery from the coffee shop. Our full menu of delicious breakfast items, coffee, all espresso drinks and smoothies are available and our staff is happy to bring them right to your door with your favorite newspaper. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Loft Hotel

Property: City Loft Hotel
Address: 301 Carteret St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Loft Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Loft Hotel offers 21 guestrooms. Guestrooms are individually furnished and decorated. Our beds are Sealy Collection Plush Euro with Memory foam topper and feature premium bedding. 26-Inch high-definition televisions come with digital channels. Complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, iPod lamp, and free local calls. Refrigerators are provided. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers, bathrobes, Gilchrist & Soames BeeKind amenities, and bathroom TVs. City views are featured in guestrooms. All guestrooms are non-smoking. As a special bonus our guests have access to the private pool, golf course and tennis course at the Sanctuary on Cat Island. Fees apply to these amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your City Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing