We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“Home from home comfort in a Beautiful area”
5.0 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
The living room offers space to relax or entertain.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room offers space to relax or entertain.
The dining table provides space for meals, board games or puzzles.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
19 reviews
The living room offers space to relax or entertain.
The dining table provides space for meals, board games or puzzles.
A variety of accessories are on hand to set the table if you choose to dine in.
The queen bedroom overlooks the private courtyard.
Each room includes local art.
The twin bedroom gets amazing morning light.
Twin bedroom with custom linens.
If you enjoy cooking, the kitchen is ready.
The full refrigerator accommodates your provisions.
The accessories and colors reflect our coastal community.
The library upstairs includes regional books and local authors.
The main bath was renovated in late 2015
Exterior view
Nestled in the historic district, our Townhomes is perfectly sited for exploring the area.
Welcome to your Lowcountry getaway!
Here is the ntrance to our private courtyard
The courtyard has become a favorite place to eat, chat or relax with a good book and glass of wine.
Outdoor dining in the courtyard offers an alternative to the dining room.
Flora abounds in the Lowcountry. Here is our private parking spot.
Linens are set out for you in the bedrooms.
Our guests often use this little shelf in addition to the bookshelf to return favorite books.
We are in the Beaufort Historic District-the Joy of which is you can walk everywhere!
Here's a July 2014 image of our two cruiser style bikes, you are welcome to use and enjoy them.
Bay Street's retail and restaurant options are a very short walk.
just up the street (5 minute walk)  is this wonderful restaurant and market.
Walk Intracoastal Waterfront Park with porch swings overlooking the water.
Picnic areas and playground are at nearby Pigeon Point Park
The overlook tower offers intriguing views.
Have your sketchbook or  camera ready for capturing the neighborhoods many Antebellum mansions.
Large historic mansions are just across the street in the Old Point neighborhood.
Hunting Island State Park-beautiful undeveloped beach and State Park- twenty minute car drive.
Hunting Islands lighthouse is often open for tours.
The Old Sheldon Church, a Revolutionary and Antebellum war ruin, is a special picnic site
You'll be steps away from this Visitor Center which includes a museum in the old Arsenal.
Waterfront swings are just behind the Bay Street shops and a great stop on the walk home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaufort, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Misty F
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am not one of those people that expect a champagne on a beer budget. I am giving this review my groups honest opinion. We discussed this before hand.
PROS: Beautiful area to stay in. The townhouse was nice and clean. Private patio. Close to restaurants and the beach. Nice quiet neighborhood.
CONS: The guests are the ones that do the cleaning!!! (i.e. You're supposed to take out the trash when you leave, water the plants inside and out, do the dishes) I was wondering why we are required to pay a $75 for the cleaning lady? The bikes were a joke! Don't bother paying the extra money to ride those! The bikes are so rusted and old that they should be in a dump. If you ride them get a tetanus shot first. The back patio is cramped and you are not allowed to grill there.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and patio
Liked least: We had to supply the basic necessities(toilet paper, dish soap, hand soap, paper towel) I'm not on vacation to pick up TP.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2014
We want to thank this guest for both pro and con comments! While sad to see our first cons, we know all feedback can be used to improve every aspect of our guest's experience.

Our bikes have always been free- and a bike rental phone number is provided for those guests that prefer something different. There's a current photo of the bikes in the photos. Also, we just removed the little watering can and sign "kindly water the 3 outdoor plants" from the courtyard (We do not have any plants inside.) Also added two courtyard view photos to show the size, and a photo of a nearby park that offers picnic facilities. Since this is a townhouse, we don't provide a grill simply to prevent possible fires.

Before arriving, every guest is given the trash procedure so they can dispose of items they don't want inside, and also to help long term guests who will need to know. Loading the dishwasher is listed as a suggestion, as some guests ask us what they can do to help out, but it is not expected.

We are grateful to have this chance to respond and improve! We truly love our place and want our guests to feel comfortable and happy. We are always ready if guests have questions before, during or after their stay.

P.S. We personally responded to this guest after reading the review to thank them, clear up any misunderstandings, and tell them of updates and improvements to the website and property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MJholiday...
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home comfort in a Beautiful area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a wonderful location Beaufort is! The people are so friendly, the history is all around you and good food is only a walk away.
This house has real home from home comfort and amenities that make living there easy. The aircon will cope with any outside temperature, up to 100 degrees F when were there!
The bikes are a great boon, but nothing like you find in the UK, no brakes or gears; you just pedal backwards to brake!

The only drawback is that you are next to probably the busiest road in Beaufort, which can create traffic noise, but you will be enjoying yourself so much you may not notice.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: home from home
Liked least: road noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RyanP_DFW
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Charming, comfortable property in the heart of Beaufort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed here for a long weekend with friends and were thrilled as soon as we saw the property. The inside of the house is very well-decorated, and it has more amenities for cooking and lounging around than you could ask for. The patio in the back of the house was great for relaxing in the mornings and there was plenty of space in the house for the three of us. The neighbors are friendly and many restaurants, bars, and shops are within walking distance.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
beccagsg
Tx
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
gogreen7
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Townhouse Near Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The Island Townhouse was very nice. It was extremely clean and had all of the amenities needed for my 4 day stay. It is a 7-minute walk into the main part of the historic district, which is a nice location. There was ample parking in the back as well as on Carteret Street. There is a cute, private patio area in the back with a table and chairs. The kitchen is small, but well-equipped for cooking meals. Dottie, the next door neighbor was very nice and willing to help with any needs.

The only down side to this townhome is that it is on the main street and can get quite noisy with passing traffic. Also, the cute patio in the back was full of leaves which if blown off, would have been a perfect place to enjoy cocktails in the early evening as the weather was perfect when I was there.

I would recommend this property and would return to it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The condition of the townhouse was well cared for despite how old it was
Liked least: Lack of wireless internet
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Virginian...
Coeburn, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best deal in Beaufort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The Island Townhouse located in the beautiful historic district of Beaufort, S. C. is by far one of the best vacation rental values to be found. We have visited this lovely old southern coastal town many times over the past twenty years and our stay at the Island Townhouse proved to be ideal. Cross the street and you're walking among the grand old homes on "old Point", walk approximatly 1.5 blocks and enjoy the delicious sandwiches and pastries at the Magnolia Bakery, go about 4-5 blockes in the opposite direction and you're on Bay Street and the waterfront. Don't miss eating at Blackstone's for breakfast/lunch. We also had good meals at Plum's, Emily's, Panini's and also the Palm and Moon Bagle Shop. The Dockside in Port Royal is worth the short drive for good fresh local seafood.

Don't miss driving out to Hunting Island State Park where you will find white sand beaches, a lighthouse and much more.

The Island Townhouse provides clean, comfortable lodging in a superior location plus gives the added convenience of a well appointed kitchen and dining area. The two bedrooms are nicly furnished and decorated. All towels, sheets, etc. are included in the rental fee and the friendly neighbors make you feel "at home".

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
melodie and jim
ca
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1 of 5 stars Value 1 of 5 stars Rooms
1 of 5 stars Location 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 1 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing