We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast, great coffee”

Magnolia Bakery Cafe
Ranked #33 of 161 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
No. VA
Level Contributor
212 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, great coffee”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Weird entry into this place, but nice outdoor seating, good service and nice menu choices. We had taken a walk here with our dog and the waiter was kind enough to bring her a dish of water. The espresso was awesome. My plate was a generous portion for the price - that was a pleasant surprise. I would recommend this place for a casual breakfast.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tntcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    59
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Combination!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great food in a lovely location. This casual, friendly place with a view of the intracoastal waterway is a favorite of locals and tourists that are lucky enough to find it! The breakfasts a wonderful and they offer a brunch on Sunday with a Mimosa if you wish! The lunch specials, soups and salads are always freshly prepared and amply proportioned. A don't miss here is Dana's crab cakes! They are superb! The recently added outdoor patio is a wonderful spot for a leisurely meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loverofbeautifulfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
460 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Do over”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Heading for the Outer Banks of N.C. we stopped for breakfast at the Magnolia Bakery and Cafe in Beaufort, S.C. The food was wonderful. The view of the boats transiting the Atlantic Inter coastal Waterway was interesting. This place is so good that we stopped for the Mother's Day brunch on our return trip from the Outer Banks. The chef/owner learned his craft from one of the top chef's of New Orleans. The shrimp and cheese grits was to die for.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“nice spot for a bite”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have been here several times and always enjoy it. It is a pleasant spot with friendly staff and good food. Of course, I will be back. I especially like the soups.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovinsc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love This Place!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Cute place with some neat, different gifts available. Food and desserts were REALLY good! Eat inside or out.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jakescm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Bakery Cafe also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Magnolia Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing