We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel close to town and event but old and poorly kept”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Valparaiso, Florida
2 reviews
“Hotel close to town and event but old and poorly kept”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel was close to town and event but was poorly kept. Staff spoke English poorly, didn't seem to care about guests, did not get problems resolved. Breakfast area was not kept clean during breakfast time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank FLgal356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    42
    60
    58
    88
See reviews for
174
40
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ALEXANDRIA
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel was close enough to the Parris Island facility that this is a convenient place to stay for the event

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank LINDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALEXANDER CITY
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed in a non-smoking room but it had a very strong cigarette smoke odor. Was not happy about this!!!
The room was average in cleanliness in spite of the above.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank 45PRESTON_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaufort hotels

ONEONTA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel was easy to access.
The cleanliness of the hotel was lacking;
There was the same garbage on the floor
In the barroom for all of the days we were
there.
The toaster and microwave did not work
at the morning breakfast.
The drawers in the guest room were broken.
We will not stay at this hotel a second time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank SHELLY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNT AIRY
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Overall our stay was great. The room was comfortable and quiet. The pool was nice. The variety of items on the continental breakfast could have been better (I really like danishes and pecan spins). The shower was a little slippery so much so that my wife actually slipped and bruised her knees. We would also like to be able to bring out two Shih Tzus with us to the beach sometime and we wish this location would allow pets. Should we choose to bring them next time, we will have to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank AMANDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOURNE
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

From the first contact I had with your staff on the phone with Harry and the evening manager Oscar, we felt that we were important to your staff. Oscar was a big assistance to our party of four. I would definetly recommed your Inn to my family and friends. A sincere THANK YOU !! John & Sandy Mcginn

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank SeaBreezeBuzzardsBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

If you want a bug infested (both dead and alive bugs, they dont discriminate) and musky room, extremely poor service, rude night clerk, dirty towels and wash cloths and to be eaten alive by BED BUGS!!!! Then this is your place to stay! If this is what you want to pay for.......you will get your monies worth and more! I wiill never stay there again, and will spread the word for noone else not to stay there!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 229WWJD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 15 in Beaufort
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island
Address: 3651 Trask Pkwy, I-95 Ex 33 to Highway 17 North to Highway 21, Beaufort, SC 29906-7142 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing