We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cuthbert House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaufort Inn(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$211
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$144
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Loft Hotel(Beaufort)
$159
$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
573
53
5
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
573
53
5
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourcoastal suiteother guestseastlake suiteb bfront porchhideaway roomvictoria roomcocktail hourgreat hostsowners and staffoverlooking the waterold mansionfrench press coffeebreakfast was deliciousoverlooking the bayshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 638 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My wife and i stayed in july, 2011 after a last minute reservation. Jeff and Mary Anne are truly wonderful hosts who just happen to own a fantastic B&B, and they treat you like family.
Jeff was very accomodating, offering to get me a tee time at one of the local courses and he and Mary Anne gave us a wonderful list of sights to see and things to do. To simply say that Beaufort is nice is totally understating the truth. The truth is the whole area is gorgeous, the people friendly, and the food is awesome.

The Cuthbert House is a beautiful home steeped in history that you must stay at if you travel through the area. Breakfast is delicious, and i promise you will meet really interesting people and guests while at the Cuthbert House, and in the Beaufort area. We cant wait to go back in the fall"...... Oh yeah, the most beautiful live oaks you can imagine are in this area!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

After staying with friends in Charleston, we checked in at the Cuthbert House Inn for 3 nights from 17th. May 2011.
Beaufort is small, beautiful and relaxing coastal town and we could not have chosen anywhere better than Cuthbert House to stay.
Our Mariner suite was superb and the hosts, Mary Anne and Jeff, were wonderful.

Room Tip: All rooms were well furnished.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ridley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed in the Victoria Room and enjoyed a view of the bay and sunset. With a great location on the edge of the old town and walking distance to most everything, this B&B run by Jeff is comfortable and convenient. It was great to sit on the porch and sip wine and watch the day end after walking and touring the old town. There are a number of good restaurants and we need to come back and explore some more of them. The recommended horse drawn tour and walking the town and it is hard to beat the public swings on the water after a fine dinner. We think Jeff found a gem of a house and town and hope to meet his partner on the next visit.

Room Tip: The back rooms may be quieter, but the bay is nice
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tremm298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Planning to visit Savannah and Charleston, my wife and I decided upon Beaufort as a base, and chose the Cuthbert House for our accommodation.
We could not have made a better choice!
The house is truly beautiful and steeped in antebellum history.
Our room ( the Federal Room ) with its enormous four poster bed was on the first floor, affording us a view through Spanish moss draped trees to the bay and we were also able to lounge on our personal porch .
Our hosts, Jeff and Mary Ann couldn't do enough to make us feel at home and gave us plenty of advice and assistance in organising our visit to the area. Southern hospitality at its finest.
The social gathering each evening was one of the highlights of our stay and it was great to meet the other guests and exchange experiences while enjoying a glass (or two!) of wine.
We enjoyed a delightfully varied breakfast each morning served in the elegant dining room. The pancakes with orange and Grand Marnier sauce were particularly delicious.
During our four night stay we were able to visit Savannah and Charleston as planned and we also took the horse drawn buggy ride around historic Beaufort. Such a beautiful and peaceful town with such friendly people.
We loved the Cuthbert House and intend to come back soon.
Thanks again Jeff and Mary Ann.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank popgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Our trip consisted of stays in Beaufort, Savannah and Charleston, which were all spectacular towns in different ways. However, the size, beauty, charm, cleanliness and friendliness of Beaufort won the top spot of our anniversary getaway. Jeff and Mary Ann were a big reason why we fell in love with this waterfront community. The Cuthbert House is grand and furnished nicely. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The yummy breakfast was served in a lovely room with fresh flowers and a beautiful view of the water, magnolia trees and huge moss-covered oak trees. The front porch delivers the most beautiful view any B&B could offer and the back garden is truly lovely!
We especially enjoyed the social hour, getting to know other guests and gathering advice from our hospitable innkeepers. They urged us to take "John Sharp's Walking Tour" which should not be missed....by far the best tour we have ever taken!
Thanks for a wonderful time...we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillandVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews