We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I would have stayed more than 1 night.”
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus Ohio
2 reviews
“I wish I would have stayed more than 1 night.”
Reviewed February 4, 2010

I chose the Beaufort Inn because of its history and also location to the downtown area. It was important that I be able to rub shoulders with the locals, because of my business. I was in Room 3, Palmetto Plantation I think. It was a HUGE room. They made a wonderful recommendation for dinner, Emily's. Emily's service and cuisine was very good. Breakfast at the Inn was wonderful!! I plan to return to Beaufort, and will choose The Beaufort Inn again. I enjoyed the calico kitty too.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyDragin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    188
    64
    19
    15
See reviews for
176
687
36
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed there for 3 nights during the week a month ago. It was perfect for my business and her pleasure trip. While I was away during the day she was able to walk one block over and check out all of the local shops and the waterfront attractions.

Staff was great and could not have been any better. They helped us with the questions we had and gave us many pointers as we were from out of state (NJ). The continental breakfast each morning was the best home cooked B & B meal we have ever had. Room was very clean and spacious. Not the place I would take any children too, its more for adults that are looking for a nice elegant place to stay with a touch of Victorian class... ok, maybe a little more then a little touch.

Great king size bed with small kitchen (counter, sink and small frig), sitting area with sofa, seperate bathroom with huge closet, iron board and iron. We took advantage of the umbrella in our closet (an A+ for the small things) provided by the Beaufort Inn as it only rained one day. Our tub was a little small for relaxing but it worked.

We loved our stay and can not wait to visit the area again. Hands down we will NOT look anywhere else to stay when visiting the Beaufort area!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CupidJanaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We had a great New Year's Eve at the Beaufort Inn. The room was lovely, and the bathroom was huge! Loved the bath salts and shampoo they included. Dinner and breakfast at the Inn were delicious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's REALLY close to the river, and only 2 blocks from the heart of the shopping and restaurants in historic Beaufort. I highly recommend the Beaufort Inn to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillEJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2009

This was our second visit to the Inn during the Town's Christmas celebration. Activities on Friday evening, Saturday evening and Sunday afternoon/ The Inn is one block from the activities, beautiful room and an awesome breakfast included with the stay. This will be an annual retreat for us!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiggerMonroe_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morris30127
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2009

The Beaufort Inn is a Victorian style inn in Beaufort, SC, and should not be missed. The antiques and artwork make this seem more of a home than a hotel. Stepping through the doors is like taking a step back in time. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bed linens are exceptional. The inn provides breakfast, and is open for lunch -- both meals were excellent.

My favorite part of the Beaufort Inn is the courtyard. The courtyard has a very European look and feel, and is a relaxing place to sit and talk.

The location is located close to shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend the Beaufort Inn for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morris30127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Our stay at the Beaufort Inn was elegant and relaxing. The setting is so beautiful and so southern. We loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch and watching the people walk by. Everything we wanted to do was just a 5 minute walk from the Inn. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Our room was big and gorgeous. Breakfast is included and what a wonderful suprise that was. Gourmet chef Chris had a delicious and different breakfast for us each morning. I would highly recommend the Beaufort Inn and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskathyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, north carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Just off the main street by one block and two from the waterfront the Beaufort Inn is right in the middle of the Beaufort Historical District. Comfortable and well appointed with a completely new interior that is reminiscent of the old 19th century South, the Inn has many large rooms in the main building, as well as, a number of remodeled out-buildings that can also be rented. The complex takes up one city block with lots of flowers, brick walkways, and green space. Several of the out-buildings are pet friendly. The main building features a large foyer, a comfortable dining area, a winding staircase to the upper levels, and a new elevator. There are also several large, inviting porches on each level. Ample parking in the rear. The staff was friendly, curteous, and welcoming. Although we were only there for one night we will be back for a longer stay in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mav448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
696 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Property: The Beaufort Inn
Address: 809 Port Republic St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. Guests of the Beaufort Inn can choose from one of three terrific Breakfast choices at local cafe's, all located within steps of The Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing