We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit”
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Second Visit”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Once again had a lovely stay at the Beaufort Inn. Although there was a mix-up with our reservation the issue was resolved to everyone's satisfaction. Got to have dinner in their restaurant this time and it was excellent as are the breakfasts.
Also had a wonderful experience at the Spa next door. Heavenly massage.
Golfed at Parris Island and FYI, it is open to the public now. Very nice course.

Room Tip: We were scheduled to stay at the Port Republic Cottage but due to some glitch we ended up on the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    188
    64
    19
    15
See reviews for
176
687
36
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Beaufort Inn the first week of December. Everything about this place was great. The lady checking us in was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Our room was big and well furnished. This establishment was within walking distance of everything in the historic area. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom offered enough space so my wife and I could get ready and not bump into each other. The breakfast was to die for. The person cooking even asked us some of the best places to eat in Savannah because he always made recommendations to people heading to Savannah. You are really missing a treat if you don't stay here. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte Amalie, VI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Beaufort is a lovely small town, and we had a wonderful stay at The Beaufort Inn. I can definitely recommend the 2nd floor rooms in the building directly behind the main inn: they were welcoming, spacious, well-furnished and supremely comfortable. Breakfast is a good one -- though a little too indulgent in its array of texas toast, sweet rolls, eggs and piled bacon and for this health-conscious guest! Everyone on staff was welcoming and very ready to help. The hotel is close to everything we wanted to do and see in Beaufort, and just a block or two from good restaurant choices. A great location, and a memorable visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We four girls were impressed with our stay at the Beaufort Inn including big, lovely rooms and baths, the original dried botanicals on the walls, and the fabulous breakfasts. We parked our car and were able to walk to shopping and restaurants. As horse drawn carriages and walkers passed by, we enjoyed a toddy on "our" wrap-around porch. We loved the personal attention from the staff also.

Room Tip: Our two rooms facing the public library were perfectly secluded from the rest of the rooms. Leaving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Enjoyed the charm and privacy of a one room cottage. Great spot for restaurants, walking and biking in Beauford. I would return to The Beauford Inn, especially with a group. So much to do at any pace. The breakfast was high quality, liesurly and a great start to the day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vTomL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I just got home from my lovely stay at the Beaufort Inn. I enjoyed four wonderful nights there!
The room was beautifully appointed with great furnishing and artwork. I had my own private balcony overlooking a charming courtyard. The bathroom was enormous and had a claw footed bathtub and huge, roomy shower. My room was so quiet and peaceful. I loved every minute there. The staff was very attentive and no detail was overlooked. The delicious breakfast was wonderful to wake up to. The chef was top notch. I can't imagine staying anywhere else my next time in Beaufort!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I had very managed expectations for staying at this inn in a small town. I was pleasantly surprised and blown away by what greeted me. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. I had to move rooms because I extended my stay and they ensured all of my items very relocated. There is so much charm at the inn it's amaing. It was a true treat and a fabulous experience. The rooms were very nice and I especially recommend the room with a shared balcony because of the view of the town. Everything is within walking distance and the staff is happy to point you in the right direction for any of your needs. Also, the biggest perk was the delicious breakfast! They make the best French toast I've ever had. I thought breakfast would be the same everyday and they changed it up and further topped their own best French toast record with the best French toast casserole the following morning! They also had fresh eggs, grits, pastries, fruit and coffee and juice bar. I have to say it was a 5 star experience with an amazing value!! Would definitely come back again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.2 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,003 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
696 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Property: The Beaufort Inn
Address: 809 Port Republic St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. Guests of the Beaufort Inn can choose from one of three terrific Breakfast choices at local cafe's, all located within steps of The Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing