We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beaufort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$160
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$137
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Loft Hotel(Beaufort)
$171
$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn(Beaufort)
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveler rating
1,039
225
71
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
225
71
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottagesouthern gracesgreyhound flatsmain buildingthe cottagesfrench toastport republicfire pitfront porchhuge bathroomrocking chairswithin walking distancebay streetbreakfast was deliciousin townbeautiful roomking room
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Beaufort Inn scores high for a number of reasons. Friendly and helpful staff and quality everywhere you turn. The rooms are wonderful and the food is exquisite. For breakfast you can look forward to freshly cooked eggs with bacon and other delights and something special from the chef who comes to the table to find out more about the guests and offer recommendations for your stay. For dinner you will be treated to pop-overs and very high quality, extremely delicious courses. There are two chefs, one for breakfast and lunch and one for dinner. Both are excellent and very friendly. It's a special place.

We had a balcony next to our room which we had to ourselves so we sat out with a glass of wine (or two) and enjoyed the evenings after dinner. Our room was decorated with flowery wallpaper and we had a separate sitting area with a four-poster bed in the next area and a very clean bathroom with lots of fluffy white towels. We also had a sink and a coffee maker in the sitting area. Furniture was consistent with the general character of the Inn.

All the staff were helpful, especially Kaeli who called to make reservations and explained how the vouchers worked for the spa, the carriage ride and the dinner. The carriage ride was excellent and our guide was entertaining.

We highly recommend the Beaufort Inn. We were made to feel at home and we will likely return.

Room Tip: Use the web site and ask about access to balconies. The balcony was a great place to read a book or write to friends or even do some creative writing. It helped make our stay special. My wife and I really enjoyed the balcony. There were four fans also, which kept it nice and airy. Only one slight downside was the noise from the kitchen activity below so you might choose a different side of the house although I would not over emphasize this.It wasn't a major factor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pughimag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Beaufort Inn is the perfect recipe for the fabulous small town of Beaufort, SC. The inn is comfortable, gracious and the people are terrific! We had a great room with a small private balcony that was perfect to take in the pleasant evening air and enjoy a beautiful morning overlooking the town.

Room Tip: Arrive early to enjoy the front porch
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HowardBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff at the Beaufort Inn exceeded all expectations. Our family of four stayed in the Fisher House for a couple of days in August and were very pleased. Ashley (the concierge) was incredibly warm and welcoming, providing us suggestions for what to do as well as personally researching locations that were gluten-free friendly in Beaufort. The location is wonderful - less than a five-minute walk to get to the water, less than ten to get to the marina. The string lights across the courtyard are just lovely at night. The breakfast, cooked by Southern Graces Bistro, was just outstanding. Chef Knox, totally out of the blue, surprised me with gluten-free french toast for breakfast one morning (and it was scrumptious!). Totally approve.

Room Tip: The Fisher House had a funky bathroom setup (you can only get from one bedroom to another by going through the bathroom). Otherwise, great unit to stay in!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

1st, every staff member was attentive and helpful. Food at the Inn was outstanding (dinner & breakfast). The rooms were well decorated, clean, & roomy. Would definitely go back there again. Loved all of the garden areas at the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oggi4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My first B&B experience in the US, and this was a perfect stay in this gorgeous old historical house and grounds. Welcoming staff was as nice as their emails had been, and a quick checkin and secure parking was a plus. Beaufort Inn is located just one street behind the main street, so perfect for walking to all the waterfront shops and restaurants. Inside is thoroughly updated when you want (fantastic bathrooms etc), but the Southern Graces breakfast was over the top delicious and served on beautiful old china! I got the 2 night Historic Beaufort room pkg with a bottle of wine to enjoy, sitting on your balcony or in the courtyard. It included a horse carriage tour - which was a MUST to see the historic houses in the town, and hear the movie tidbits (Forrest Gump, The Prince of Tides, others all filmed here)! I actually sat at the waterfront and "watched the tide roll in" - this town is better than a week at the spa, everyone so friendly and relaxed. I can see what it was voted the "Happiest Seaside Town". and the Beaufort Inn is a must to go back!

Room Tip: I stayed in the back building for more quiet than I assumed the main bldg would be, but they have lots of cottages also. It was very quiet when I was there, so perfect for me. I can see that when there is a wedding booked there with lots of family, it might not be perfect for some other traveler. But what a great destination wedding place also!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews