We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hunting Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
“Hunting Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

My sister and I got invited to go on a hunting trip on Lady's Island. We were looking for a place to stay for the weekend. Vonna who took our phone call the day we were looking for hotels. Vonna was very helpful to us and thanks to her we had a wonderful stay. We did not know the area although we live in South Carolina. This was our first trip to Beaufort. Thanks to Vonna and the staff at The Beaufort Inn we have told all of our friends and family. We are looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufortinn, Owner at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Jennifer F, thank you for your kind words, and especially for your feedback about Vonna and our team. The highest compliment we can receive is for you to recommend The Beaufort Inn to all of your friends and family. We can't wait to welcome them, and you, back to the Lowcountry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    183
    62
    19
    15
See reviews for
173
674
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Delightful room, excellent service, wonderful food and beautiful setting. Wonderful staff...we will definitely recommend The Beaufort Inn!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamVanBavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufortinn, Owner at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear AdamVanBavel, thank you for sharing your experience at The Beaufort Inn with fellow travelers on Trip Advisor! We hope you have the opportunity to visit our sweet little town again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Each year 9 friends gather in a different location to renew their friendship and celebrate their bond. The Beaufort Inn was the location this year and the setting and staff made it an altogether special occasion. The accommodations were perfect and Julie worked hard to make sure we had a good time and everything we needed. the location was ideal for exploring Beaufort whether on foot or by car. Although the Inn was full, it never seemed crowded and the staff was never harried. They were always pleasant and helpful. I recommend the Beaufort Inn enthusiastically and without hesitation to anyone who wants to experience Beaufort and the low country. It is an experience that should not be missed!

Room Tip: Every room seemed nice in the main house and the cottages were excellent as well. did not tour the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufortinn, Owner at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Joseph T, thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have been the host hotel for your annual gathering of friends! We hope we can make your visit a tradition, and look forward to further serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

"My husband and I needed a weekend get-away - The Beaufort Inn was the perfect destination! The room was so nice, breakfast was amazing (and included in the price), and it's located a block from the waterfront park. We loved our stay. Rebecca at check-in was so friendly! We would love to make this an annual trip!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufortinn, Owner at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Nan M, thank you so much for choosing The Beaufort Inn for your weekend getaway! Beaufort is truly a perfect destination. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with Rebecca upon arrival, she does a wonderful job for us! We hope to welcome you back to the Lowcountry soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Adele and Jackie are both very pleasant and helpful. We stayed on the 3rd floor in what felt like an attic room and loved it, it was quiet and cozy and clean. Really good location in town amongst all the gorgeous houses of Beaufort. We will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandmrs42011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufortinn, Owner at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear MrandMrs42011, thank you for visiting The Beaufort Inn from Sarasota! We very much appreciate your kind words about Adele and Jackie, and feel very lucky to have them. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations in the main Inn, and are sure you would love the experience in one of our gorgeous garden cottages the next time you visit Beautiful Beaufort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Beaufort is my home and my recent stay at the Beaufort Inn, located in the heart of downtown Beaufort, was delightful. I was in need of some quiet time and got just what I was looking for. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the staff most attentive. I checked in on Friday, had a scrumptious lunch (shrimp and grits..great presentation by the way) and had a great "walk about" in my old home town. The meals were very reasonably priced and the service good. Within a short walk from the inn are a number of art galleries, eateries, and shops. I walked down to the Bay Front Park, spent some time in the swings and watched a few boats meander down the Beaufort River. Saturday morning, after a buffet breakfast I picked up the local newspaper and sat on the inn's front porch taking in weather, watching horse drawn carriages, bicyclists, and the locals pass by. If you looking for good hotel the Beaufort Inn is SO MUCH MORE. If you want to immerse yourself in the local culture and have a experience that you will remember for some time to come, treat yourself to the Beaufort Inn. The inn has an several outdoor areas that could easily suit a mid size wedding and a catering staff that is set up to handle such events. There was ample parking in the back. The landscaping in the Garden Courtyard made me feel like I was truly back home. I have traveled all over the world and the Beaufort Inn is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. This is one of the best kept secrets in Beaufort...don't tell anyone!!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room overlooking the Courtyard Garden..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufortinn, Owner at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear Wes J, thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback about The Beaufort Inn with fellow travelers on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you home to our sweet little town! We hope we have the opportunity to further serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay here. Nice rooms, quiet and great location downtown. We will be back as we come into Beaufort often.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueFisher1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufortinn, Owner at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Dear SueFisher1972, thank you very much for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back to Beautiful Beaufort and The Beaufort Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.1 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Property: The Beaufort Inn
Address: 809 Port Republic St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing