We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit...”
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
south carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Return visit...”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This is a return visit to The Beaufort Inn for us. As usual, the friendly staff made our stay feel extra special. The town and the Inn are quicky becoming our second home. We would especially like to recognize Rebecca for her help with booking us into the same room as last year. Thank you all and hope to see you again soon!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blessherheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    192
    64
    19
    16
See reviews for
180
699
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed here overnight on a midweek getaway to the beach. (20 min drive) The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The food was very good and they packed a box lunch for me to take to the beach. The house is beautiful and the room was comfortable. Very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singlegirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight in a third floor king suite and it was beautifully romantic! The Inn was quiet and is located a couple of blocks off of the main street, which was perfect for walking to dinner, shopping or to the waterfront (where the Water Festival was in full swing). Vonna at the front desk was extremely helpful with planning our stay. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and filling (made to order omelets, etc.) and served on china! We will be be back next summer! One note: Both the spa next door and the Inn's restaurant/bar are closed on Mondays.

Room Tip: Ask to see the available rooms in your price range/catagory when you check in. The
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaigeBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We love Charleston and the beaches around it, so we weren't sure how Beaufort was going to compete but it was lovely! The hotel is an amazing, creaky, lovely old Victorian with pretty gardens and plenty of free parking. The staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable and reminded me of a B&B. Breakfast was delicious, although it was the same each day we stayed--but that was ok. Afternoon tea was nice too--just some ice tea and a few varieties of biscuits but we took the opportunity to get out of the sun and relax on the large front porch. Location is excellent--one block from the waterfront and main shopping and eating strip. We ate one night at Southern Graces (in the hotel) and it was a nice meal and they allowed BYO which was appreciated. Would go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugandgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufortinn, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Dear BugandGoose, thank you for visiting us from Greenville! We are so glad you included Beautiful Beaufort in your travels. Our sweet little town is not just a stop-over between Charleston and Savannah...we have so much to offer including wonderful history, attractions, beaches, shopping, dining and more. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to welcome you back to the Lowcountry soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We only stayed one night, but would definitely return for a longer visit to the area. The Inn was charming, the breakfast was excellent. the staff was knowledgeable about recommending restaurants in the area. Complimentary late evening desserts were delicious!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metaligenics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, MD
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We chose the Beufort Inn, mostly because it was close to Parris Island. We were there for a Marine Boot camp graduation. The staff were warm and friendly. Very helpful. Our room was clean and neat. Didn't get a chance to take advantage of all the ameneties due to graduation festivities.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccer171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We had never spent free time in Beaufort and were excited about our stay. The Inn was lovely, the staff top notch. Our only question was that we booked a luxury suite and asked for one with a porch -- our room was a small room with a nice bath in a cottage, and our porch was on the front of the cottage. We are not sure where the "suite" came in to the picture. Next time we will ask to stay in the main building.

The breakast is really nice -- but Sunday they were getting ready for a brunch after breakfast (which we did not know about) and were not focused on the breakfast at all -- dirty tables, empty coffee pots, out of jelly and other items, no knife on the butter tray. It was like we went from Team A on Saturday to Team C on Sunday. All the people there are very nice, though, very very nice.

The parking at the Inn is great, very close and convenient. The courtyard area is wonderful! In cooler weather I would eat breakfast and enjoy happy hour there -

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristenDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.1 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
942 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
710 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Property: The Beaufort Inn
Address: 809 Port Republic St, Beaufort, SC 29902-5550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. Guests of the Beaufort Inn can choose from one of three terrific Breakfast choices at local cafe's, all located within steps of The Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing