We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn at Town Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$157
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beaufort(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaufort Inn(Beaufort)(Great Value!)
$186
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn(Beaufort)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
50
82
55
31
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
82
55
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanjimmy johnsan older propertywould stay againnice poolcoffee makerthe breakfast areafree breakfastfront desk clerkclose to downtownparis islandusmc graduationbay streetvisiting beauforthistoric districtmotelmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 250 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a clean hotel, close to the waterfront area, historic town and other hotels that cost more.
You can't miss here. It is an older property but if you are just planning on sleeping in it, and visiting the town and their great restaurant you won'tt need more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great location in Beaufort, SC, close to historic district. Facility was clean and appeared generally well-maintained. Spacious room and comfortable bed. Staff was very helpful. Many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gogordygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We travel with our pets so we are happy to find a centrally located hotel that is clean and comfortable.. This met both of those but the outside back area was not so nice or inviting.. Very dark and garbage around.. Didn't feel safe out there by myself..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The quality inn at town center is the perfect location. It's a short drive to the Bay street area but far enough away not to pay the high prices. It's right across from the water too. The pool looked nice even though we didn't get to use it. The King size bed in the room was very comfy and the room was plenty large enough. The mini fridge and microwave came in handy. Everything was clean and well maintained. My husband and I stayed here for one night with our two dogs. There was no smell in the pet friendly rooms. They accommodated my cousin and her husband staying there too in the room beside us. They stayed in a pet friendly room and couldn't tell it was a pet room. The only thing I would say needed a little improvement was the landscaping people. They need to have more courtesy for guest at the hotel. We were coming back from breakfast and there was a man blowing the walkways... understandable that he was doing his job but he didn't even bother to stop blowing and let us by. The gas odor was horrible and we had to wait for him to get out of the way to pass. He saw us behind him and didn't care just kept working. He made eye contact with me so I know he saw us there trying to pass him and eventually I was a little pushy and walked past him gave him a dirty look. On the flip side it's nice that they keep the area well maintained. The down fall for walking pets is the grassy area is in the front of the hotel and the pet friendly rooms are on the back side of the hotel. Just dirt and vines back there... I would recommend planting some grass back there instead of just dirt.

Check in was easy and quick they allowed us to check in early so we could change in our room and head to the beach. Vernell was very nice to work with planning and booking our trip. The restaurant Burlap attached to the hotel was delicious. We had pancakes, omelets, biscuits and gravy and the sweet mini donuts and fresh homemade Jelly were delicious! I love that they bring them out before breakfast gets there to have something to snack on while you wait. Every thing was delicious and the items are well priced. No need to venture out for breakfast locals were there eating!

Can't go wrong staying here and we will return once a year to stay here again and take our pups to the beach. It's the best deal you can get!

While you are in beaufort make sure you check out Hunting Island beach state park and Harbor island beach. We went to hunting the first day and it was packed. Went to Harbor Island (residential area before Hunting island) paid $5 each for a visitor day pass and the beach was empty. Perfect place to take the dogs! There was no public water so we used a hose from some one's house to wash our pups off before driving home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliepurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband, dog and I spent the weekend here this past weekend. The rooms were clean, there was plenty of parking, it is within walking distance to restaurants and a shopping center with grocery stores and is next to a very pretty park with lovely water views. The staff was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be coming back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews